Posting your rating...
Chairman's Reserve rum

Chairman's Reserve

Saint Lucia | Aged

Chairman's Reserve rum is produced in St Lucia using continuous and pot stills. The rum from these stills are aged for 3-4 years separetly, then combined and aged for 6 more months to marry the flavors.

The first blend of Chairman’s Reserve was produced in 1999 by St. Lucia Distillers, which was founded in 1932, and overseen by the company's Chairman Laurie Barnard.

6.5/10
148 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
6
10
50
51
23
5

Rate Chairman's Reserve

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

148 Chairman's Reserve ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Michael from Ireland with 8 ratings

Smooth with a nice honey coloring.. Nothing wrong with it and nice to drink whilst relaxing with a book or paper..
Just not fully "up there"

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Paul from United Kingdom with 20 ratings

Quite a pleasant rum with vanilla notes especially with cola. Quite smooth and not what I expected given the venue!! Need to find it in the shops for a more considered tippling!

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by BerodeQuentin from France with 40 ratings

Color : Gold, darkich! Kind of caramel!
Flavor : Honey, caramel, spices like cinamon & tonka
Palate : Med-bodied, melow, rich

Good stuff, but it's seem to sweet to be tasted net!

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by Chris from United States with 27 ratings

a bit of a burn to me...good after taste though

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by muppet from United States with 49 ratings

i love all the chairman"s rum. All of Them I say!!!!!!!!!!

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by shelteredexistence from United States with 49 ratings

I love the almost-wild aromas in this rum! Both aroma and taste really seem to open up over an ice cube with some time to "settle". A little harsh on the finish, perhaps, and some continued alcohol in the nose, but something about this product rubs me the right way.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by JesseB from United States with 2 ratings

Great for the price

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Don Tucker from United States with 194 ratings

This is one of my favorite entry level rums. I can sip it straight, on the rocks, or with coconut water. It is great in Painkillers as well. I brought back a bottle of the Forgotten Casks when we are in St. Luica. Too bad I forgot to not drink it all. This is available in the US, but in PA it generally has to be ordered as they don't carry it on the shelves.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by LDNShindiggery from United Kingdom with 71 ratings

Definately up there in its price bracket, a typical example of a rum from this area with the honey, vanilla, light spice and exotic fruits all hitting the palate aswell as being smooth enough to sip. £20 for a rum to drink on its own? Go for it!