Posting your rating...
Chairman's Reserve rum

Chairman's Reserve

Saint Lucia | Aged

Chairman's Reserve rum is produced in St Lucia using continuous and pot stills. The rum from these stills are aged for 3-4 years separetly, then combined and aged for 6 more months to marry the flavors.

The first blend of Chairman’s Reserve was produced in 1999 by St. Lucia Distillers, which was founded in 1932, and overseen by the company's Chairman Laurie Barnard.

6.5/10
148 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
6
10
50
51
23
5

Rate Chairman's Reserve

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

148 Chairman's Reserve ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Michael from Ireland with 8 ratings

Smooth with a nice honey coloring.. Nothing wrong with it and nice to drink whilst relaxing with a book or paper..
Just not fully "up there"

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Heist from Switzerland with 9 ratings

great taste of melasse rum. The nose smells some flower, coffe, caramell und the taste is little bit more herb than you expect, but very well. Price/quality is very excellent. High quality by low price

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Carl Saxmark from Sweden with 115 ratings

The scent is awfull the taste was better and the finish was okay..

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Steven James from United Kingdom with 33 ratings

The range as a whole represents good value. This rum has just enough pot still influence to keep it interesting and flavourful and at a good price point.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Bill Rogers from United States with 33 ratings

I found this rum to be a good bourbon. It seams to me to have many of the same taste notes as a good bourbon. Very good for the price. Wish it was available in the States.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Michael Evans from United Kingdom with 81 ratings

The spiced chairman reserve is really smooth and I was expecting the same from this but it's really not that great. Fairly bland flavour and a very harsh nose, might be better with a mixer.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Brendan S from Canada with 55 ratings

Nose: Nutty
Feel: Gets warmer. Not overly smooth or harsh. Can be sipped. Flavours do progress nicely.
Taste: Very nutty (I would say walnut) and a little bit of spice. Almost no wood flavours which was disappointing given the colour but accepted given the price.
Presentation: Ugly.
Price: 33 Canadian. Reasonable.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Chris Williamson from Canada with 81 ratings

Had it and it was not as smooth as I hoped had more of a ruff bite at the start but will keep it in my collection

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Charles M from United Kingdom with 139 ratings

I tend to switch between this and 1919 as my everyday sipper. While the 1919 is a lot more commercial (and it has something I find appealing), this is in truth a much better rum. Very smooth, touch of vanilla and oak, but not enough to mask the gentle flavours on the palate. A nice medium length finish. While I note that others find the alcohol a wee bit harsh, this isn't something that I find. Given the low price this is really a 7½/10

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by thefatrumpirate from United Kingdom with 122 ratings

Hard to find a better rum at this pricepoint. Smokey and fruity wonderful rum for long drinks

Full review at

http://thefatrumpirate.wordpress.com/

https://twitter.com/thefatrumpirate

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Bill Gaylor from United States with 51 ratings

I fell in love with St Lucia rum 12 years ago and this rum is very typical of the Island. definitely get the vanilla, a bit strong for sipping for me, but a great mixer foe coke zero. The color is warm, and the flavor is good. And the price is wuite right for me.