Posting your rating...
Chairman's Reserve rum

Chairman's Reserve

Saint Lucia | Aged

Chairman's Reserve rum is produced in St Lucia using continuous and pot stills. The rum from these stills are aged for 3-4 years separetly, then combined and aged for 6 more months to marry the flavors.

The first blend of Chairman’s Reserve was produced in 1999 by St. Lucia Distillers, which was founded in 1932, and overseen by the company's Chairman Laurie Barnard.

6.5/10
148 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
6
10
50
51
23
5

Rate Chairman's Reserve

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

148 Chairman's Reserve ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Michael from Ireland with 8 ratings

Smooth with a nice honey coloring.. Nothing wrong with it and nice to drink whilst relaxing with a book or paper..
Just not fully "up there"

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Mark from United Kingdom with 11 ratings

Very harsh on its own. Severely lacking flavour whichever way you have it. In a blind taste I would rate this very low end. There's much better tasting rums for less.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Per Rosenhave from Denmark with 159 ratings

Er den rom jeg har fået fat på, desværre er den ikke på siden, så har måttet bruge denne i stedet.

Det en rom jeg ser frem til at smage, specielt fordi den er fra St. Lucia

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Joseph Doherty from United Kingdom with 25 ratings

Sweet, smooth and nicely subtle. Very good for an evening nightcap.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Larry from United States with 4 ratings

a nice sipping rum on the rocks...not as smokey as others...smooth on the palate

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Ben from Canada with 58 ratings

Un rhum de tout les jours. Facile a boire. Parfait pour commencer a découvrir différent style de rhum.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Sousou85 from France with 40 ratings

C'est un bon rhum mais qui n'est pas assez travaillé, cela manque de longueur en bouche.
Très bon nez par contre.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Phil from Réunion with 154 ratings

Présentation : sobre et agréable mais bouchon à vis...Belle couleur ambrée
Odeur : agréable,sucrée, boisée.
Goût : agréable, avec un petit goût de toffee doux mais ce rhum manque terriblement de corps.
Correct pour 34 EC (vu moins cher) mais rien de mémorable.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Jeff Smith from United Kingdom with 5 ratings

my first real step into rum whilst on holiday in St Lucia, where it's often mixed with ginger ale. Recommended, but not for serious sippers

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Hedonist from Germany with 59 ratings

This Rum would be a "Lowland" if it would be a whisky. Got it for around 20€ and you can sipp it. The taste is on the smooth side, close the DomRep and Cuban Rums, but still different. The distillate is of a high quality, for only 5 years it is already very smooth. BUT I would like this Rum to be sold in an older version, maybe even with a finish in a more fancy barrel than burbon. This could give St.Lucia a premium Rum product.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Qban aficionado from Canada with 9 ratings

This is a simple but nice rum I just discovered. The bottle is nothing special and I like this rum a bit less than the HC7. However, taking into account that the contents of this guy have been aging for less than 5 years versus 7 for the Havana Club I give this spirit the same rating. Has a pleasant smell and the afterburn is not as strong as the HC7. This is certainly a sipper in my books and for about ~35CAD in the Ontario, Canada market represents a good value.