Posting your rating...
Ron Esclavo XO Cask rum

Ron Esclavo XO Cask

Dominican Republic | Aged

9.0/10
119 ratings
Truly a fantastic choice

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
3
6
15
43
49

Rate Ron Esclavo XO Cask

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

119 Ron Esclavo XO Cask ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Niclas Carlman from Sweden with 77 ratings

It's an explosion of sweet flavours in the mouth that lingers for ever. The only downside is the sharp hellfire burn on your tounge :-P

Small profile 1

Posted 8 months ago by Andy (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 113 ratings

Complex nose of cashews and marzipan, so lovely. Rich, full bodied yet balance of sweet, spicy and a dry short/medium finish. Nutmeg, caramel, with the slightly trace of Smokey. 65% yet easily sippable, a few drops of water wasn’t needed and didn’t add more for me. Excellent rum, maybe even dethroned Ambassador for me, need to do a head-to-head tasting.

Small 20201229 185402

Posted 8 months ago by Christian from Luxembourg with 28 ratings

Very pleasant in the nose with nice notes of cigar smoke, toffee, dried fruit...A real explosion in the mouth due to the high alcohol degree. Many flavours find their way to every corner of the mouth, even between the teeth. It's a unique sensation. You have to take a small sip, else it's too strong and covers all the flavours.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Pipestone from Slovakia with 39 ratings

This rum was my biggest surprise. I remember a big disappointment after a first sip. So big that I put aside a whole battle. After several weeks I came back ,poured a small ice cube ,let it breath 10 minutes and then a miracle happened.
The taste is what I expect from rum. Combination of syrup sweetness a high amount of alcohol is in perfect harmony. Finish is long,hot and sweet.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Per71 from Sweden with 60 ratings

This XO Cask is sadly not in production enymore.
There is a new Ron Esclavo XO Cask, but that one is from another producer.
This one is REALLY nice, with lots of chocolate , vanilla and sweetness to tame the 65% ABV.
Buy one before it´s gone...

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Doudou from Slovakia with 1 rating

Strong, but sweet and complex. Taste is like a bomb. Everybody have to try it. Word's are useless.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Michal Micko from Czech Republic with 449 ratings

The higher level of alcohol is helping to cover the sweet taste. Very similar to normal XO but stronger.For me is very hard to determine end customers - too sweet for over-proof rum lovers and too strong for sweet rum lovers. But definitely worth to taste if you have chance - strong, sweet warm spiced and surprisingly complex with nice finish.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Froxxy from Sweden with 9 ratings

This rum is just out of this world, so much flavor and still so satisfying to drink even tho its a 65% rum.
It packs a real punch in about everything on the checklist

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Xpommy from Australia with 17 ratings

Very Nice flavour considering it’s strength. Not a cheap drop here in Oz A$150 for 500ml so it’ll be only sipped when my footy team wins in style and I’m in the mood for something a bit stronger than normal as a treat

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by tommyttn from Sweden with 5 ratings

Wow.....and wow...

First of all, you do not notice the 65% alcohol since the taste is so intensive, explosive and you can drink many time and still can not figure all the flavours you can feel....

It is quite sweet on paper but you can not feel this since the combination of sweetness and alcohol is a truly harmony.

This is one of the best rum I taste so far....

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Myran from Sweden with 34 ratings

Strong and komplex with lots of tast, high proof makes this rum even more special.