Posting your rating...
Ron Esclavo XO Cask rum

Rate Ron Esclavo XO Cask

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


98 Ron Esclavo XO Cask ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 6 months ago by Morthrag from Switzerland with 90 ratings

Süsser Rum mit feinem Geschmack, für den hohen Alkoholgehalt sehr mild.

Posted 6 months ago by Mike (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 118 ratings

This is really like a bomb. Sweet and strong taste but very smooth. I would not guess that it is that strong. Flavours of caramel, vanilla and oak explodes in your mouth. End is warm and so long... the longest from all rums I ever tasted.

Posted 6 months ago by 5xo from Slovakia with 237 ratings

Basically more concentrated version of XO, choice depends on your preference. This version is more less accessible, therefore it deserves slightly lower rating.

Posted 7 months ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 220 ratings

Voňavý, nasládlý s velkou voltáží, kterou umí skrýt

Posted 8 months ago by Vicke from Sweden with 62 ratings

This is a rum with a fantastic ”punch” to the mouth. It’s strong, but the taste and flavours are just amazing. Just buy it, You will not regret it.

Posted 9 months ago by Skegga from Sweden with 29 ratings

elements of brown sugar, vanilla, nougat, dried fruit, arrack and almond.

Posted 10 months ago by Hedlund from Sweden with 36 ratings

Jösses vilken god rom! Det bränner till av styrkan men inte så mycket som man kan tro. Den är värd varje krona.

Posted 10 months ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 341 ratings

Schönes leuchtendes Mahagoni im Glas.
In der Nase, duftendes Karamell, frisch aufgebrochene Kakaobohnen, getoastetes Holz.....
Im Gaumen trotz 65% sehr elegant und weich. Karamell übernimmt die Führung gefolgt von Toffee, Kakao, Vanille und Holznoten.
Im Abgang wunderbar lang, Karamell und Schokolade sind die Protagonisten.
Ein leckerer O&O, die Fassstärke bricht die Süsse. Für Geniesser und Entdecker der Fassstarken Rum.

Beautiful shining mahogany in the glass.
In the nose, fragrant caramel, freshly broken cocoa beans, toasted wood .....
Very elegant and soft on the palate despite 65%. Caramel takes the lead followed by toffee, cocoa, vanilla and wood notes.
In the finish wonderfully long, caramel and chocolate are the protagonists.
A delicious O&O, the barrel strength breaks the sweetness. For connoisseurs and discoverers of rum with cask strength.

Posted 11 months ago by Schnatterer from Switzerland with 20 ratings

65% of alcohol and still nice and sweet flavours. Great

Posted 12 months ago by Markus Lehto from Finland with 32 ratings

Whoa! Super sweet, super sharp, the alcohol makes the sweetness seek in to every crevis of the mouth. Awesome!

Posted about 1 year ago by Jakub from Czech Republic with 9 ratings

Full bodied, sharp smell, incredible explosion of taste in your mouth. Sip slowly as 65% is really something. Looooong warm finish.

Posted about 1 year ago by Reino Tilkki from Estonia with 10 ratings

Epic, tasty, spicy, amazing, juicy, flavorful and most importantly very well priced. Definitely a strong 10.

Posted about 1 year ago by Martin GH from Denmark with 3 ratings

Virkelig en god rom er altid på min hylde kraftig og godt med sødme og så lige et spark bag i med alkoholprocenten

Posted about 1 year ago by Jonas from Sweden with 2 ratings

I've always liked rum, but after I tried this one about a year ago I got stuck and my interest for rum grew a whole lot! This Is why it's one of my favorites. Really sweet and roasty vanilla smell, with a strong nice taste of caramel, vanilla, dried fruit and more. As it's 65% abv you do best to let it breath before drinking, and take small sips. The sugarlevel and abv makes the taste spread around in your whole mouth and last long even with the smallest of sips. 10/10 for me!

Posted over 1 year ago by CharlyG from Luxembourg with 9 ratings

Powerful, sweet, spicy! Explosion of taste in the mouth that lasts forever! Even for people that don't like really sweet and strong rum's (this one has a high 65%), you will like this one!

Posted over 1 year ago by rm64 from Switzerland with 12 ratings

Eine unglaubliche Geschmacksexplosion im Mund. Den hohen Alk-Anteil nimmt man deutlich wahr

Posted over 1 year ago by Teis Madsen from Denmark with 113 ratings

Fryser man tungen skal denne nok få den varm igen. En behagelig sødme, men tror det med stærke rom 65% er endnu en ting man skal lære at drikke, før man sætter rigtig pris på det.

Posted over 1 year ago by Stefan from Sweden with 1 rating

This is a powerful rum, bold, very strong and rich in flavor. Despite it's 65% alcohol level it's still possible to drink straight and I really enjoy it. My current favorite by far.

Posted over 1 year ago by Mattias from Sweden with 26 ratings

This is brutal bit I say wow!! Awesome flavours, nice color and a taste that lasts a long time.

Posted over 1 year ago by Hubert from Belgium with 9 ratings

Car j’espere Trouver mieux encore! Mais quelle découverte! Le nez, la bouche , l’apres... tout est au top. Je recommande chaudement

Posted almost 2 years ago by Maik22 from Czech Republic with 63 ratings

První rum, kterému dávám hodnocení 10/10. Dánský zabiják si určitě toto hodnocení zaslouží. Ze zkušenosti vím, že stačí málo a zažijete hodně. Každá sklenička je lepší a lepší a vás i přesto, že obsah alkoholu je 65% nutí přemýšlet, zda li si nevychutnat ještě jednu skleničku. Zakoupil jsme v tmavé lahvi, která je velice originální.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Rasmus from Denmark with 134 ratings

We all have that one rum, which got us hooked on the juice. For me it is this one. Someone once described the feeling of drinking this perfectly to me. It is like being cradled by your mother and punched by your big brother at the same time. Smooth, sweet and powerful at the same time.

Nose: Burnt sugar, vanilla and molasses
Taste: (Almost too) sweet with hints of caramel, vanilla and coffee and then a swift kick to the tastebuds by the 65abv. Long and warm aftertaste.
Overall: I love this rum. It is maybe a bit too sweet for my normal liking, but the alcohol level makes up for that and creates a fantastic experience.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Thomas from Sweden with 2 ratings

Bra smak och styrka sitter kvar i gommen har provat flera batchar här blir man inte besviken

Posted almost 2 years ago by Lars Mose from Denmark with 3 ratings

Krydret rom med laaaang eftersmag. Selv om den holder 65 %, er den stadig rund




#