Posting your rating...
Rum Company Old Barbados rum

Rum Company Old Barbados

Germany | Aged

6.6/10
17 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
7
2
2
3

Rate Rum Company Old Barbados

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

17 Rum Company Old Barbados ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Ole Bodenhoff from Denmark with 46 ratings

Duft af orange, en smule kokos og sød frugt.
Smagen er også orange og lidt for meget alcohold efter min smag.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Thomas Breuning from Denmark with 205 ratings

Klassisk duft af vanilie med hint af frugter. smag af karamel, vanilie og frugter (måske lidt fersken og appelsin). Jeg havde frygtet den værste sukkerbombe, men en god eftersmag gør den god. Fik næsten drukket en halv flaske på et par timer, så helt dårlig var den ikke.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Rasmus from Denmark with 146 ratings

The line between rum and liqueur is sometimes very thin and this one is right on the edge of this trying to find the right balance.

Nose: Very sweet and fruity with a dominant aroma of orange and coconut
Taste: Also very sweet with a strong taste of orange, coconut and vanilla
Overall: To sweet for my taste. Not worth it to drink straight, but could be a fine mixer

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Dan-Fix from Sweden with 113 ratings

Had much expectations in this one. A bit dissapointed. To mellow in taste for me. Nose: arrak,raisins, vanilla and coconutmilk. Palate: sweet coconutmilk, butterscotch and vanilla.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Stig Wolff (PREMIUM) from Denmark with 156 ratings

En rom der ikke gør noget god for sig selv, den er skarp og har noter af caramel.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Jesper Frandsen from Denmark with 50 ratings

Alt for død - meget appelsin -anlger nuancer og lidt brændende fornemmelse på tungen

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Tobias Hansen from Denmark with 95 ratings

Demærket og fin smag men er ikke fan af eftersmagen og visse af dens noter

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Jesper Hansen from Denmark with 64 ratings

Smager godt.
Husker vanille og en dejlig duft. En SF de første jeg smagte

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Anders Skjødt Hansen from Denmark with 65 ratings

Duft: Meget sød nærmest likør agtig. Fornemmer appelsin og et snert af kokos.
Smagen er meget sød. Fornemmer appelsin alkoholen prikker på tungen og overdøver resten. Den slutter af i chokolade.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Meikomat from Germany with 34 ratings

Den muss man nicht unbedingt haben. Am Anfang recht mild aber im Abgang etwas scharf. Die Geruchsnote ist jedoch sehr vielversprechend

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Henrik from Denmark with 53 ratings

Nose: first impression for me was the sharpnes and a hint of glue.

Pallet: average, a little sweet, a little sour, with avsharp edge.