Posting your rating...
Opthimus Malt Whiskey Finish 25-Year rum

Opthimus Malt Whiskey Finish 25-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

9.1/10 (52 ratings)
Truly a fantastic choice

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
36
11

Rate Opthimus Malt Whiskey Finish 25-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


52 Opthimus Malt Whiskey Finish 25-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2659 ratings

Rum tasting in the Finnish wilderness with my good old friend continued with Opthimus 25y Single Malt Finish. Unique bottle and label design. Mahogany color. Sweet oak to the nose and palate when neat sipped. Sweet and mild burn at the end. Very well done Oliver y Oliver.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by ripperussr from Czech Republic with 110 ratings

Strong aroma - caramel. Gentle body, almost none tail.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Tomas from Czech Republic with 145 ratings

Rich body with explosive fruity burn and body. The aftertaste is a bit plain, that's why I rate it 9.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by VikingXO from Denmark with 107 ratings

The nice whisky touch just added the extra point up. Sweet and tasty!

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Peter from United States with 26 ratings

Bought on the strength of the reviews here and wasn't disappointed. Initially quite sweet but mellows out after a taste or two. Can't say I can pick out anything particularly 'malt whiskey's barrel about it but very nice nonetheless

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by RumBech from Denmark with 13 ratings

Opthimus, Markant sødme, nougat smelter på i tungen, meget fed og fyldig rom. Krydderi fra malt whiskyen. Eftersmag: Lang, fyldig eftersmag.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Michael N from United States with 70 ratings

I’ve tried several of the other rums offered by Opthimus and have never been disappointed. The standard 25 year was the first rum I gave a 10 rating, and it is well deserved. This 25 year malt whiskey finish is the best rum I’ve tried. It has all the flavor and smoothness of the standard 25 but is a little more complex and robust. An absolute must try for anyone who drinks rum. It will be a staple in my liquor cabinet from now on.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Underdog from United States with 18 ratings

Why did I wait so long to try. Nice bite on the tongue followed by a smooth velvety coating of vanilla, oak, buttery molasses with hint of orange. Ohh so good. Similar to Zacappa XO but a step up.
Highly recommended.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Taster from Switzerland with 113 ratings

Nose: voluminous scent of caramel and some orange. And some hints of smoke.
Palate: smooth, warm, voluminous body. Very well balanced, almost no burn. Very natural and authentic. Not too sweet taste (althrough it contains 34 g/l of added sugar) I like this one.

8,8 - 9

(EP)

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Nielf from Denmark with 148 ratings

Helt fantastisk rom som er yderst kompleks. Den har det hele.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Anders Ravn Jørgensen from Denmark with 121 ratings

Så vild en rom, hvis du kommer i nærheden af denne så køb den, endnu bedre end den almindelige 25 års. Bør være i et hvert barskab trods prisen (kan fås til 700 kr i Tyskland)