Posting your rating...
Plantation 2003 St. Lucia rum

Rate Plantation 2003 St. Lucia

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


29 Plantation 2003 St. Lucia ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted about 5 years ago by Mic0411 from Denmark with 26 ratings

Skøn duft, meget stærk i munden (holder 43% men føles af meget mere) men med masser af nuancer og lang eftersmag

Posted almost 3 years ago by Jesper Frandsen from Denmark with 50 ratings

Rigtig god rom minder om Caroni 15 i en meget mild udgave

Posted over 3 years ago by Teis Madsen from Denmark with 113 ratings

Minder utroligt meget om whisky og er meget røget i sin smag.

Posted about 4 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 285 ratings

Alkohol: 43 %
Původ: Svatá Lucie
Aroma: Tak něco takového jsme tu ještě neměli. Zvláštní laková (spíš ředidlová) vůně, která je zároveň nasládlá. Najdeme tu opečené ovoce, pečený banán, trochu mízy v agricole stylu, čerstvá třtinová šťáva, třtinový cukr, exotické dřevo, je cítit i náplň klasických československých rumových pralinek (ale hodně zesílená). (89 b)
Chuť: Při první ochutnávce mi přišel o dost silnější, než udávaných 43%, ale postupně jsem si zvykl a už bych přes 50% nehádal. Tenhle rum je hodně medicinální (asi byli na školení u Angostury), brutálně ředidlová (vím, zní to hrozně, ale myslím to v pozitivním smyslu),je v tom medicinální suchost smíchaná s ovocnou sladkostí, která je hodně výrazná. Míchá se nám tu i agricole příchuť, ale opět v dobrém, i nějaké citrusy se najdou. V dochuti štiplavá kořenitost, skořice, hřebíček (ten hlavně), medicínskost, přitom je suchá i nasládlá dohromady. (92 b)
Shrnutí: Ochutnán s josém na naší českolipské akci a pak ještě hodněkrát. V lahvi už moc nezbývá, ale už mám koupenou další. Tohle je další skvělý objev, úžasně originální rum. Nevím, jestli podobný charakter je typickou známkou rumů z tohoto malého ostrůvku, protože jsem jiný rum ze Svaté Lucie ještě nepil, ale umělecký dojem a originalita je za plný počet bodů. Zároveń ale musím upozornit, že to není úplně styl, který bude chutnat většině, což už jsem si vyzkoušel. S josém jsme se na kvalitách shodli, ale další dva mí parťáci to nadšení nesdíleli. Takže pokud možno napřed ochutnejte před nákupem. Čímž se dostávám k další silné stránce tohoto rumu, a tou je cena. Dá se sehnat za sedm stovek, což je paráda.
Body: 91

Posted over 4 years ago by Loldelagohelle from France with 157 ratings

Ce rhum est tres fort en nez avec un gout unique de goudron de fumé et de cafe cacao.En gout on est proche d un wisky tourbe avec beaucoup de puissance et un cote fume tres present.En finale on revient sur une note plus douce de poire.
Bien fait et puissant on retrouve la qualité plantation.
Toutefois j aime le whisky tourbe et la on est entre whisky et rhum et ca me correspond moins.car dans le rhum j aime le cote sucre et le cote sec dans le whisky.donc pas a mon gout.note 8.2.
Ps en le regoutant je l apprecie de plus en plus.note 7 au depart,j ai ensuite mis 8, j y mettrais presque un 9 aujourd hui,car il a ce cote si rare : atypique!

Posted about 5 years ago by Jonny Olsson from Sweden with 162 ratings

I had friends home for a Rum testing and this Rum was liked and scored high among them. Stored in Bourbon fat and extra storage in France. Prised okay in Sweden at 44 Euros.

Posted about 1 year ago by Calmar from Russian Federation with 25 ratings

Напомнил мне фиджийский бочковой ром от The Rum Cask, столь же извращённый, но притягательный запах солёного сала с чесноком доминирует в аромате, а вот во вкусе - сладость, опять же с привкусом солёного сала, масла - прекрасно по-моему. 9/10

Posted almost 2 years ago by Hr Jensen from Denmark with 15 ratings

Ikke en rom for mig, meget røget, og smager generelt meget af whisky. Dog en lang behagelig eftersmag. Men ikke en rom jeg vil købe igen.

Posted over 2 years ago by Anders Skjødt Hansen from Denmark with 65 ratings

Endnu en rom jeg gerne vil have i min samling der hjemme.

Posted at The Rum Bar KL almost 3 years ago by Andy Tee from Malaysia with 148 ratings

N- Bourbon-ish cinnamon, plum and mixed spices, hints of cut-grass and white oak, perhaps some charred notes with honey arriving late, and roasted local buttered coffee bean (kopi-o) and creamy milky chocolate at the tails, may be some almonds too. Gentle and pleasant. (21/25)

P- Medium body that sit well on palate, sour fruits, sour honey and sweet candy. Smokes charred notes whispering. A dose too heavy on off tone white oak with scents of paper on retro-breath dented the otherwise nice flavours. (18/25)

F- Medium, smooth with fine sweetness that sits, dash of szechuan pepper coating that numbs the tongue with pleasant minty feels, soothing. (20/25)

Balanced - (18/25)

Weighted Rate:- 77pt

— at The Rum Bar KL

Posted about 3 years ago by Jesper Hansen from Denmark with 62 ratings

Stabil god rom. Kan lidt af alt... en stabil rom til prisen.

Posted about 3 years ago by Chrisbati from Belgium with 16 ratings

un rhum qui sort des sentiers battus, assez puissant, presque fumé

Posted about 3 years ago by Alex from Canada with 23 ratings

The taste of Cardemone, a spice commonly found in tea, mixed with banana give an awfull after taste. I call that rum the buzz killer. Anytime I'm thirsty or I have a guest who drink my favorite rhum like it was an orange juice I just offer a single glass and he usually switch to a beer or just a coffee and go.

Posted over 3 years ago by Andy from Denmark with 6 ratings

Raw and unspoiled - l'm a big fan of this plantation rum

Posted over 3 years ago by Thomas Bucco from Switzerland with 8 ratings

Dieser Rum ist nicht süss und erinnert mich stark an einen Whisky. Nach einer kurzen angewöhnungs Phase gefiel mir dieser Rum immer besser. Ich habe das Gefühl, dass er leicht rauchig ist. Auf jeden Fall sehr zu empfehlen. Wer Whisky mag, wird auch diesen Rum schätzen.

Posted over 3 years ago by Kevin Rosfort from Denmark with 39 ratings

Lidt røget vil jeg sige. Lidt speciel og anderledes rom.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Hedonist from Germany with 59 ratings

Even so I have some problems with the plantation range, this one is the best of them and not just the best of this range, it is a really good rum in general. It is very sweet, like the other plantations, but compared to the others it is also very complex.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Rum-Schnacker from Germany with 131 ratings

a little bit of oak and smoke. a little bit more of fruity notes and spicy edges. with notes of sweetness. half dry, i would say, round about 20g/lts. a taste of lemongrass. some whisky notes. for a sweet rum it´s good. but nothing for the beginning rum fan.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Allan Bjerreskov from Denmark with 116 ratings

I can't think of a bottle that gives you more bang for your buck. It has that typical St. Lucia taste, which means we are not in the land of the sugar lovers. I would have loved to taste this in cask strength, but as it is, it is probably the best value for money bottle, you can find.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Pascal from Canada with 181 ratings

Son double vieillissement en fut de bourbon le rend plus complexe et lui procure un gout de caramel. Quand même doux dans la bouche. Au nez on sent les fleurs et l'orange. Je le recommande.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Jonas from Denmark with 10 ratings

This is such a great rum, but confusing in a good way. Its sweet, but at the same time dry.

Posted about 4 years ago by Beatwolf from Denmark with 5 ratings

This is not a beginner rum. It is dry, complex, and has a long aftertaste. You detect various flavours which evolve everytime you take a sip. A remarkable rum, at this price. It is not very sweet, and at first might appear a bit too much for the tastebuds. With repeated tastings one discovers that it is just the tastebuds not used to this style of rum. Highly recommended!

Posted about 4 years ago by John Kaspersen from Denmark with 2 ratings

Skøn difus rom. Nogle mener at den kun er for wiscky elskere, men det er den efter min mening for sød til - uden dog at være en egentlig sød rom. Det er vanskeligt at fange noterne - den skal bare opleves. 2004 versionen er i øvrigt kommet på gaden, så man kan jo håbe at den lever op til store bror.

Posted about 4 years ago by Arnaud from France with 14 ratings

un rhum un peu particulier tant il pourrait passer pour un whisky. parfum qui tire sur la prune au nez avec quelques choses de subtils en plus. saveur complexe. a essayer à nouveau pour se faire un autre avis.
pas de retour de flamme. gout tourbé prononcé

Posted about 4 years ago by Golfm from Denmark with 153 ratings

Perhaps the Rum that convinces me that there is other than sweet Rum. I am a fan...




#