Posting your rating...
Plantation 2003 St. Lucia rum

Plantation 2003 St. Lucia

Caribbean | Aged

7.8/10 (29 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
8
6
11
1

Rate Plantation 2003 St. Lucia

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


29 Plantation 2003 St. Lucia ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Arnaud from France with 14 ratings

un rhum un peu particulier tant il pourrait passer pour un whisky. parfum qui tire sur la prune au nez avec quelques choses de subtils en plus. saveur complexe. a essayer à nouveau pour se faire un autre avis.
pas de retour de flamme. gout tourbé prononcé

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Chrisbati from Belgium with 16 ratings

un rhum qui sort des sentiers battus, assez puissant, presque fumé

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Alex from Canada with 24 ratings

The taste of Cardemone, a spice commonly found in tea, mixed with banana give an awfull after taste. I call that rum the buzz killer. Anytime I'm thirsty or I have a guest who drink my favorite rhum like it was an orange juice I just offer a single glass and he usually switch to a beer or just a coffee and go.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Andy from Denmark with 6 ratings

Raw and unspoiled - l'm a big fan of this plantation rum

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Thomas Bucco from Switzerland with 8 ratings

Dieser Rum ist nicht süss und erinnert mich stark an einen Whisky. Nach einer kurzen angewöhnungs Phase gefiel mir dieser Rum immer besser. Ich habe das Gefühl, dass er leicht rauchig ist. Auf jeden Fall sehr zu empfehlen. Wer Whisky mag, wird auch diesen Rum schätzen.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Kevin Rosfort from Denmark with 39 ratings

Lidt røget vil jeg sige. Lidt speciel og anderledes rom.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Hedonist from Germany with 59 ratings

Even so I have some problems with the plantation range, this one is the best of them and not just the best of this range, it is a really good rum in general. It is very sweet, like the other plantations, but compared to the others it is also very complex.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Rum-Schnacker from Germany with 131 ratings

a little bit of oak and smoke. a little bit more of fruity notes and spicy edges. with notes of sweetness. half dry, i would say, round about 20g/lts. a taste of lemongrass. some whisky notes. for a sweet rum it´s good. but nothing for the beginning rum fan.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Allan Bjerreskov from Denmark with 116 ratings

I can't think of a bottle that gives you more bang for your buck. It has that typical St. Lucia taste, which means we are not in the land of the sugar lovers. I would have loved to taste this in cask strength, but as it is, it is probably the best value for money bottle, you can find.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Pascal from Canada with 190 ratings

Son double vieillissement en fut de bourbon le rend plus complexe et lui procure un gout de caramel. Quand même doux dans la bouche. Au nez on sent les fleurs et l'orange. Je le recommande.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Jonas from Denmark with 10 ratings

This is such a great rum, but confusing in a good way. Its sweet, but at the same time dry.