Posting your rating...
Macorix Viejo Reserva 8-Year rum

Macorix Viejo Reserva 8-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

6.1/10 (10 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
5
3
1

Rate Macorix Viejo Reserva 8-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


10 Macorix Viejo Reserva 8-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

15aa70c944d2c9469e99a18b7214e3e3.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 5 months ago by Marty from Czech Republic with 67 ratings

Ok. .

716132e430cd9eef9be718b1aad28fb1.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 10 months ago by Hector from United States with 59 ratings

This is actually a real nice rum. I was not expecting much as I only paid $14 for this bottle at the Punta Cana airport this year during my last trip to DR and it is surprisingly very tasty, it has a nice light caramel color, its fresh, not very sweet and it goes down super smooth, this is a lot better than many other high end products i’ve tried at 3 times the price. The only negative is that its not available in the us! If you see it grab it!

3ba44cc3cc320351018313d861cc99d4.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 10 months ago by hyenik from Czech Republic with 110 ratings

nice bottle, logo and merchandise (during degustation gig), drinkable, but nothing special

0ce5fec075a11895b90e223dc1e01858.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Pavel from Czech Republic with 133 ratings

way better than I expected, but still...it equals its price

135e2c5e4c0a3c8ff96465f91947b35d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Reto from Switzerland with 89 ratings

It's a nice Rum for only 8 Years, but thats all ...

F342a5e5c582d3ca729df9959c199761.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2643 ratings

Had a bottle of Macorix 8y while vacationing in Puerto Plata. After well over 30 rums later in DR, this was easily the worst. Cheap looking bottle. Cheap label. Awful rubber smell and a nasty explosion of everything but high quality rum flavors. Just simply a bad low quality rum. Skip this one for your own sanity.

7d5edc6bd7685912e81605bca2a31c8a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 4 years ago by Pierrot from Canada with 23 ratings

Un 8 ans doux et liquoreux avec une légère note de mélasse.

J'aime.

Da7718c0762b61b435fa685ed2d668dd.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Ryan from United States with 33 ratings

It is better that i thought. Had the Macorix Rebel and was disapointed but then I had this and liked it. It is a good tasting rum that is smooth and has a decent flavor. It is not overpowering but is smooth. I do like it and and something that i will drink again.

540f6ee971a9b7b9ae6cad59e1612ddc.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Erik Lööf from Sweden with 10 ratings

Brown rum distilled from fermented molasses. Aged 8 years.
Fine aged rum from Macorix. This 8 year old rum is hard to find even in the Dominican Republic. Worth looking for.

9d29ae8541f3ba0528a1a5890344d5a7.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 5 years ago by Martino from Belgium with 61 ratings

Parfait après une longue journée de travail ! Très agréable et relaxant au goût...belle rondeur