Posting your rating...
Flying Dutchman Premium Dark rum

Flying Dutchman Premium Dark

Netherlands | Dark

The Flying Dutchman Premium Dark rum is produced in The Netherlands by the Zuidam family. Fermentation takes up to two weeks (substantially longer than most rums) before being distilled in copper pot stills. The Premium Dark variety is aged for up to 3 years in small wooden barrels.

5.7/10
33 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
4
5
9
12

Rate Flying Dutchman Premium Dark

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

33 Flying Dutchman Premium Dark ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Marty from Czech Republic with 66 ratings

Nic moc. .

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Frank van Rossum from Netherlands with 16 ratings

Heerlijk rummetje om on the rocks te drinken. Zachte smaak

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by ChrisCalculus from Netherlands with 5 ratings

Easy to drink rum, likeable by most (I presume). Not too complicated and currently my go-to rum to drink when I cannot decide what else to drink (although this might do it a little short).

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Myrthe from Netherlands with 31 ratings

Not quite my type of rum, too much alcohol taste and too sweet. Fun fact, my drinking buddy, who is into whiskey, prefers this rum over the others in my cabinet so I'm saving it for him!

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Michael Loggies from Netherlands with 52 ratings

Really nice to see a dutch brand producing such a nice tasting rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Rob from Netherlands with 21 ratings

By surprise I bought it and it is a nice rum.
The bottle looks very nice, the color a bit light. the smell is deep. when you drink it the first thing I noticed is the deep flavours and aftertaste is soft.

Its a very nice rum

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Marc from Netherlands with 1 rating

Nice rum, a little to sweet for my tast. Finish is to short but a full body. Nose is nice

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by TommyVinegar from Belgium with 46 ratings

Nope, it doesn't work for me. I think Zuidam pulled it off with their white rum but this one couldn't impress me. I've had it for ages and it's still not empty, dozens of other rums have come and gone in the meantime. It is harsh, the burn is a little too great, even for me, and the flavours are all over the place making it hard to distinguish what you are tasting. The prominent alchohol taste complicates it further.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by IvoK from Czech Republic with 53 ratings

Color:light
Nose:spicy,banana,nuts
Body:burning,solid rum taste
Tail:short
Bottle:upper average

Maybe the rocks could soften the burning in body of this one. But for 3yo rum, the taste is surprising, and very nice!

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Youri from Netherlands with 62 ratings

I expected more of the zuidam distillers. Strong alcohol taste for a rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by YMHC from Netherlands with 160 ratings

Gedistilleerd in Nederland!
Minstens 3 jaar gerijpt op oloroso en Px vaten. Karamel, vanille, kokos en sherry smaken. Zowel puur als met cola goed te doen.