Posting your rating...
Cuate Anejo Gran Reserva rum

Cuate Anejo Gran Reserva

Germany | Aged

6.3/10 (12 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
4
1
4

Rate Cuate Anejo Gran Reserva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


12 Cuate Anejo Gran Reserva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted about 4 years ago by Martin Wicke from Germany with 17 ratings

Mild and full in taste. No big extra tastes, just pure, good and honest rum.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by vomi1011 from Germany with 220 ratings

Sweet and young in taste, but too simple. No complexity, no special aromas.
Sweet vanilla with coconut is the main flavout with creamy finish.
The sugar syrup hides the young aromas. The cremy taste is not bad and the coconut flavor is also pleasant. But it's not what I'm expecting from a good rum.

Smell: Vanilla, sugar syrup, coconut, some white oak
Taste: sugar syrup, vanilla with coconut, white oak
Finish: spice, whip cream, coconut, vanilla

Sweetness: 3.5/5
Fruit: 1.5/5
Spice: 2.5/5
Mildness: 3/5
Value (30€): 2/5

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2654 ratings

Rum tasting with my good buddy in Vilnius continued with Cuate Añejo Grand Reserva. Unique bottle and label design with a little crab in the logo. Golden color. Plenty of oak and vanilla to the nose and palate when neat sipped. Strong and dry burn at the end being so dry. Much better mixed than neat sipped.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Ralf from Germany with 23 ratings

Love it! Pure rum, just the way I like it. If you have the chance to get a bottle, you should give it a try!

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Tigix87 from Germany with 7 ratings

I Like this Turtle. Smooth sweet Rum for Moments you Just want to have a nice sip of Rum. Good for beginners
All time favorite

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Florianhagemann from Peru with 83 ratings

Es un ron alemán con alcoholes del caribe. Aalgunos toques de banana, piña y coco. Pero muy ligero con poco cuerpo.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Rei from Germany with 101 ratings

nice colour of honey. Mild flavor of orange and vanilla. Palate opens with minimal burn and little spiciness combined with vanilla and raisin. Midsize/short finish. So overall a clean, mild rum. I rate this rhum with a “6” but in fact it does deserve some better grade so real rating would be between 6.1 - 6.4.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Jan Mynar from Czech Republic with 53 ratings

It is well balanced Bajan rum, slightly bitter but overall good.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by xCorporalx from Germany with 86 ratings

...to be frank...nothing special...to mix ok...I did not like it pure though at all. I would rather buy Gosling's or so in the same price range.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Jan from Germany with 9 ratings

Sehr mild und süß. Geschmack nach Vanille und Karamell ist