Posting your rating...
Cuate Anejo Gran Reserva rum

Rate Cuate Anejo Gran Reserva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


12 Cuate Anejo Gran Reserva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted almost 4 years ago by Martin Wicke from Germany with 17 ratings

Mild and full in taste. No big extra tastes, just pure, good and honest rum.

Posted 4 months ago by vomi1011 from Germany with 152 ratings

Intensive in taste, but too simple. No complexity, no special aromas.

Smell: Vanilla, some wood
Taste: Vanilla with a lot of caramel, spice

Sweetness: 3/5
Fruit: 1/5
Spice: 2.5/5
Mildness: 2.5/5

Posted 10 months ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Rum tasting with my good buddy in Vilnius continued with Cuate Añejo Grand Reserva. Unique bottle and label design with a little crab in the logo. Golden color. Plenty of oak and vanilla to the nose and palate when neat sipped. Strong and dry burn at the end being so dry. Much better mixed than neat sipped.

Posted 10 months ago by Ralf from Germany with 23 ratings

Love it! Pure rum, just the way I like it. If you have the chance to get a bottle, you should give it a try!

Posted over 1 year ago by Tigix87 from Germany with 7 ratings

I Like this Turtle. Smooth sweet Rum for Moments you Just want to have a nice sip of Rum. Good for beginners
All time favorite

Posted over 1 year ago by Florianhagemann from Peru with 81 ratings

Es un ron alemán con alcoholes del caribe. Aalgunos toques de banana, piña y coco. Pero muy ligero con poco cuerpo.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Rei from Germany with 98 ratings

nice colour of honey. Mild flavor of orange and vanilla. Palate opens with minimal burn and little spiciness combined with vanilla and raisin. Midsize/short finish. So overall a clean, mild rum. I rate this rhum with a “6” but in fact it does deserve some better grade so real rating would be between 6.1 - 6.4.

Posted about 2 years ago by Jan Mynar from Czech Republic with 53 ratings

It is well balanced Bajan rum, slightly bitter but overall good.

Posted over 2 years ago by xCorporalx (PREMIUM) from Germany with 81 ratings

...to be frank...nothing special...to mix ok...I did not like it pure though at all. I would rather buy Gosling's or so in the same price range.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Jan from Germany with 9 ratings

Sehr mild und süß. Geschmack nach Vanille und Karamell ist

Posted about 3 years ago by Chris from Switzerland with 30 ratings

Mild, fruity and lots of coconut. Not comparable to AH Riise and Don Papa in my opinion (like another commenter suggests).

Great value for the price!

Posted over 3 years ago by Rum-Schnacker from Germany with 131 ratings

molasses. sweet.
i smell banana, orange peel, little oak, peach.
i taste a glycerol-like-creamy body, fruity notes with some heavy tunes of orange and peach. less spice.
3/10. add 5 points if you like rums like the don papa, riise rum.
though the heavy fruit notes are not as strong as in don papa and riise rum they are very intense and the first impression on this rum. i love babados rum, but this is awful, in my opinion. this is a sugar rum with a helping hand to the fruit notes, i think.