Posting your rating...
Old Monk 7-Year rum

Old Monk 7-Year

India | Aged

5.4/10
36 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
4
7
13
4
1
1
1

Rate Old Monk 7-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

36 Old Monk 7-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small img 20210101 104439

Posted 9 months ago by Jan Baštinec from Czech Republic with 93 ratings

In aroma is rum sweet, but in taste is drier then in aroma. With 42,8 % of alcohol is this rum still smoth.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Ash B from Netherlands with 11 ratings

Smells very good, first taste is surprising, exactly how rum should taste, however in the end, the Kung fu really hits you.

Small download

Posted 10 months ago by 5xo (PREMIUM) from Slovakia with 264 ratings

Noticeably sharper than the 12y/Gold Reserve version, which is not a bad thing. Less sediment and coffee, but the nose has fruitiness. Really the difference between 12y and this is about preference.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Hotrod from Russian Federation with 5 ratings

I rarely throw away spirits. But that 's the case.

Ffffff

Posted at Galaktika Club almost 2 years ago by MrNucklear from Ukraine with 4 ratings

Well, for it's price of 7$ it's totaly great. Smell strikes instantly - some vanilla, peper and nuclear westes from chernobyl. Tastes same way. You just trying to get all taste and in end it burning like a Hiroshima. If you have a friend to drink with - it better than vodka for same price, drink it alone a realy sad and radioactive thing...

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Reiwa from Japan with 142 ratings

It's strong taste, sweet, but there is not rich taste.
Caramel, vanilla, somethin spice and a little rubber flavor.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Nathan from Canada with 8 ratings

Never have i had a rum that made me feel so good everything about it i loved, the finish i fell in love with if you like vannila and coke and thats the ulimate holiday rum drink

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Andrewofcalgary from Canada with 84 ratings

For something that tastes like nail polish remover with a hint of vanilla and banana leaf, its surprisingly potable. I thought Id diversify my cabinet and taste something from the east but this one was a fail. Thought about throwing it out but it cost more than the average bottle so Im going to suffer through. Definitely an acquired taste.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by PieterVanHoef from Belgium with 16 ratings

Taste is good, bit more on the sweet side, but still good to cover the afternoon

Small img 20201126 wa0013

Posted 5 months ago by Ladislao from Russian Federation with 25 ratings

От рома там мало чего есть, сильно сладкий, сильно пряный, но достаточно питкий. Это не ром, а напиток на его основе.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Carlo from Netherlands with 1 rating

It taste a little bit like sirup. I like it pure but with a little bit of Cola it's a good 1