Posting your rating...
Dictador Cafe 100 rum

Dictador Cafe 100

Colombia | Flavored

6.7/10(26 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
1
4
11
6
1

Rate Dictador Cafe 100

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

26 Dictador Cafe 100 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Mathias from Norway with 15 ratings

This rum is like a nice little dessert that anyone can dig. Quite mild in taste, but the coffee/cocoa notes are very obvious still.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Per Rosenhave from Denmark with 159 ratings

I must collect something, else i get crazy, so why not Rum?

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Kazisvet from Slovakia with 26 ratings

Čakal som, že to bude sladšie niečo podobné ako Espero caffe. Ale opak je pravdou, ide o pomerne ostrejší rum s naozaj vyváženou chuťou kávy. Ostal som milo prekvapený týmto rumom.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Javaznenevim from Slovakia with 52 ratings

THIS IS RUM LIQUEUR TASTING LIKE COFFE!
This is not rum. This is liqueur. If you dont like coffe and if you dont like liqueurs, dont even buy this. Go away from it and buy something else. Or you will be really and I mean REALLY dissappointed. Understood? Good.

Now I must admit that this is my favorite liqueur so far. I love its smell and the taste is brilliant. It is also stronger than clasic Kahlúa (which I can definitely recommend) and you can also use it to desserts. It both smells and tastes exactly as you would expect. As coffe liqueur. There is not much more to say about it. But it is obvious that rum used for this liqueur is no trash and Dictador put a lot of work into this.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Peter from Slovakia with 74 ratings

neskutocne mile prekvapenie. kava, kava a zas kava. niekde na pozadi hladate ci to je rum, nakolko chut kavy je neskutocne dominantna ako uz sam nazov hovori :-).
pre mna velmi mile prekvapenie kedze mozem kvalitnu kavu

Ffffff

Posted 4 days ago by r.svec@gmx.at from Austria with 46 ratings

Wow - best of both worlds - dictador and cafe - nice nice nice

Small 20210120 164232

Posted 1 month ago by KissAljas from Hungary with 34 ratings

Nem az én világom,de hozza a márka fő jegyeit kávés beütéssel.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Steven Richardson from United Kingdom with 124 ratings

Didn’t want to mark it low because of my dislike of coffee. My gf likes it a lot though.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Pollux from Canada with 162 ratings

Intéressant rhum pour les amateur de café. A boire sur glace ou dans un café.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Biohazzard from Czech Republic with 15 ratings

Very specialized for its coffee flavour and tasty combined with classic rums

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Andy Tee from Malaysia with 148 ratings

N- Interestingly fragrant, creamy, bean-y with trace of salts and banana leaf. An eight years rum if the info is correct. Natural with coffee notes and unsweetened, but feel lacking at the same time. Can go either way and depends on what's you expect. (83/18)

P- It reminds me of the scents of young stone fruits, black Americano that also quite nice. But somehow it developed the perfume-y scents of floral which a bit weird and quite potent to the flavor. (78/16)

F- Short, salt with black coffee sour tannin, would be better off without the troublesome perfume-y flower notes. (83/18)

B/B- 83/18

Weighted Rate- 70pt
— at The Rum Bar KL.