Posting your rating...
Dictador Cafe 100 rum

Dictador Cafe 100

Colombia | Flavored

6.8/10
28 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
1
5
11
7
1

Rate Dictador Cafe 100

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

28 Dictador Cafe 100 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Mathias from Norway with 15 ratings

This rum is like a nice little dessert that anyone can dig. Quite mild in taste, but the coffee/cocoa notes are very obvious still.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Adam from Poland with 91 ratings

I never drunk that kind of rum. Destilled with coffee beans. I'm not a fan of coffee but the aroma is strond of course full of coffee and carmel. Taste...more sweet and carmel. Finish - you can feel stroooong coffee. Fantastic they make somethind like that. Definetly something new for me. Good job, clever idea.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by B.P.O. from Netherlands with 53 ratings

So far, every Dictador I am a fan of. None are TOP shelf but all are sound, solid examples of rum; flavored or not.
The Café -100 month has light notes of coffee and toffee. The viscosity is not thick or syrupy but smooth like water. The tast has an ohh so slight coffee appeal MOST importantly for me, is that the rum is not over powered by it.
Definitely one of the better flavored rums I've ever had.

Small black

Posted almost 4 years ago by Duckstab from Czech Republic with 73 ratings

Průměrný rum, který by měl smysl jen jako kuriosita, kdyby stál tak tři stovky za láhev. Vzhledem k tomu, že se prodává za cenu skoro stejnou, někde dokonce i vyšší, než o třídu lepší Dictador 12, je skoro až komický.
Asi moje největší rumové zklamání, i když jsme si to měl domyslet.
Voní jako kafe, chutná jako kafe. Žádnou přidanou hodnotu skutečného rumu v tom nenacházím.
Kdyby se vzal obyčejný líh a protáhnul se přes zrnkové kolumbijské kafe (což je na lahvi uvedený způsob výroby této kořalky), chutnalo by to možná skoro stejně.
Chudě působí i láhev bez špuntu, jen s plechovým uzávěrem jako na tuzemák, zejména ve srovnání s precizním obalem Dictadora 12 a lepších.
Na druhé straně ale nelze nepřiznat, že Cafe 100 je opravdu originální destilát - rozhodně nečekejte žádný blbý likérek typu Bolsu - tento Dictador je naopak až překvapivě suchý.
A v komparaci s tím, že celou flašku pořídíte levněji, než deset hnusných kafí ve vývařovnách typu Costa či Starbucks, je to vlastně skvělý kauf!

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Tom Rhoads from United States with 88 ratings

What can I say, I love the coffee aroma and flavor in this rum. Bought a 2nd bottle before the first was empty.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by 2ephyr from Czech Republic with 41 ratings

Po otevření mě překvapila velmi výrazná, ale příjemná vůně kávy. Otevřít pytlík kafe by o moc výraznější asi nebylo. V chuti však již zdaleka tak dominantní není. Naštěstí - kafe z rumem si přece můžu udělat snadněji :)
I v chuti je káva samozřejmě snadno poznat, ale síla je to vyvážená. Nijak zvlášť ostrý, spíše jemnější, což je taky fajn.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Dennis from Czech Republic with 1 rating

In mouth is normal taste, little spicy for me but good. After swallow there is really nice and strong flavour of coffe.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Rum un from United Kingdom with 59 ratings

Bitter coffee up front taste but not in a very nice way.

Aftertaste lingers but again not pleasantly.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by wiedrzensky from Slovakia with 16 ratings

Cinammon, sugar cane, lot of coffee, honey, pie nose. Light to medium sweet, cinammon and coffee taste. Well ballanced.