Posting your rating...
Dictador Cafe 100 rum

Dictador Cafe 100

Colombia | Flavored

6.8/10
28 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
1
5
11
7
1

Rate Dictador Cafe 100

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

28 Dictador Cafe 100 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Biohazzard from Czech Republic with 15 ratings

Very specialized for its coffee flavour and tasty combined with classic rums

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Andy Tee from Malaysia with 148 ratings

N- Interestingly fragrant, creamy, bean-y with trace of salts and banana leaf. An eight years rum if the info is correct. Natural with coffee notes and unsweetened, but feel lacking at the same time. Can go either way and depends on what's you expect. (83/18)

P- It reminds me of the scents of young stone fruits, black Americano that also quite nice. But somehow it developed the perfume-y scents of floral which a bit weird and quite potent to the flavor. (78/16)

F- Short, salt with black coffee sour tannin, would be better off without the troublesome perfume-y flower notes. (83/18)

B/B- 83/18

Weighted Rate- 70pt
— at The Rum Bar KL.

Small a 18

Posted 2 years ago by Petr Gabriel from Czech Republic with 29 ratings

I really like the idea to create a rum with coffee taste. The result is very fine. Rum is quite smooth and not sweet at all because of the bitter taste of coffee (in a good way) which is very interesting.
I recommend everyone to try this rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Martin Tousek from Czech Republic with 21 ratings

Filtered through 100% Arabica and that is exactly what you feel in its taste.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2727 ratings

Tried a glass of Dictador 100 Cafe while vacationing in Versailles. So and so bottle and label design. Very deep color. Super strong coffee straight to the nose. Alcohol and stale coffee to your palate. Burn at the end. Add 2 points if you like coffee, or go directly with Santa Teresa Araku which is much better.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Jesper Lindegaard from Denmark with 3 ratings

Lækker kaffe rom som især gør det god sammen med en kop kaffe og vanilleis

Small img 20200720 204523

Posted 3 years ago by Loxias from Czech Republic with 170 ratings

This is really not my cup of coffee. The rum maybe is not that bad, but there is a lot of intense coffee in aroma a so in the taste, that it beats everything else. When I want that much coffee feeling I would rather go for a nice shot of espresso.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Mathias from Norway with 15 ratings

This rum is like a nice little dessert that anyone can dig. Quite mild in taste, but the coffee/cocoa notes are very obvious still.

Small 499db3ee 69bc 4781 b78a 99298352733a

Posted over 3 years ago by Jagsroy from Canada with 183 ratings

As a rule I don’t venture into flavoured spirits, Van Gogh Double Espresso Vodka being the exception. I have had my eye on Dictador Cafe 100 Rum for some time and I recently sampled this Columbian flavoured Rum. On the nose the coffee aroma is prominent and promising. The taste, however was a bit of a letdown for me and while a small sample was enjoyable and would be fine as a desert drink, I could not see myself drinking a regular sized portion on any given night.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Daniel from Czech Republic with 122 ratings

Easier taste, Finish is touched by coffee beans after 100 months of aging.Ron is nice smooth taste and smell.