Posting your rating...
El Dorado Golden Cream rum

Rate El Dorado Golden Cream

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


16 El Dorado Golden Cream ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted almost 3 years ago by TroyB from Canada with 13 ratings

El dorado rum cream is, hands down, a better option than Rum Chata. Try it; you will not be disappointed. Not your typical sweet-tasting rum cream. This product is fantastic!

Posted about 1 month ago by Isle1980 from Canada with 31 ratings

Good mixing cream for coffee. I did not like it as much on its own. Tried it on vanilla ice cream and it was a good mix.

Posted 4 months ago by Andreasx from Canada with 24 ratings

This is the perfect blend of super sweet and smooth. Reminds of the delicious Ritter Sport rum chocolate. Easy to drink the whole bottle in one shot.

Posted 5 months ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Holidays spent at Jamaica tasting Rum and taking it very easy. El Dorado Rum Cream has a decent bottle and label design. Overly sweet and rather light on the rum flavors to your nose and palate. Artificial vanilla extract does not help the issue. Very sweet ending. El Dorado Rum Cream is good but far from a great rum cream.

Posted over 2 years ago by Don from Canada with 130 ratings

A wonderful drink that all enjoy. With coffee , on the rocks or straight this is better than Baileys. The question is does it belong here? I am rating it as how wonderful it tastes as a rum drink but not as a true rum.

Posted over 2 years ago by Jack from Canada with 27 ratings

over ice, so smooth, so relaxing. Great rum flavor. Bottle is a little small.

Posted over 3 years ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 341 ratings

Als weicher Sidekick zum Kaffee.
Eine echte Alternative zum Baileys Irish Cream

As a soft sidekick to the coffee.
A real alternative to Baileys Irish Cream

Posted over 3 years ago by kventin from Hungary with 28 ratings

Kávéval vagy tisztán fogyasztandó..vagy ki hogy szeretné,az első krémlikőr amit valaha kóstoltam, nem túl édes ,selymes kis ital...

Posted over 3 years ago by Wayne Upton from United States with 136 ratings

Of all the cream liqueurs, I think this has the best flavor (and I'm of Irish blood). Something I look forward to in the winter months. I also use it as a secret kicker in a couple of cocktail recipes.

Posted over 3 years ago by nomad from United States with 125 ratings

No hint of bitterness, not too sweet, and works nicely with coffee.

Posted about 4 years ago by Vince from Canada with 57 ratings

À venir prochainement..............................

Posted about 4 years ago by Morwin from United States with 14 ratings

Title says it all, this is a delightful addition to a good strong cup of good coffee. Personally I prefer it to Baily's Irish cream. But I think that it just comes down to personal preference, worth a try.

Posted over 4 years ago by ThisLilyPetal from Canada with 11 ratings

So I previously rated this a 4/10 when I got a hint of bubble gum, but then decided that I didn't taste test it on fair grounds, so I gave it another go after chilling it in my fridge for a couple of days. It essentially tasted like a sweetened cream with no other characteristics. The rum content is also very imperceptible. On the plus, it has inspired me to make my own concoction at home, but other than that, it contributed nothing else to my life. I'll stick to bailey's/panama jack's/Cartier Irish cream for my creamy liquer fix.

Posted over 4 years ago by Earl Elliott from Canada with 190 ratings

Sugar: 95 gpl. Much like other cream based liqueurs the sweetness smothers the rum taste. This has the sweetness and aroma of Caramel along with the usual chemical trailer found in cream liqueur concoctions....plus a bland trace of rum. However, if you add some good mixing rum like Plantation or Appletons the drink steps up to be worth a second glass! On it's own it is run of the mill. I would not purchase this again.

Posted about 5 years ago by Marty from United States with 103 ratings

Yes, when others break out the egg-nog and Bailey's, I stock up on this. Fortunately, I haven't overdone it (yet), which you can easily do with these sweet liqueurs.

Posted over 5 years ago by Scott T from United States with 120 ratings

Not as interesting as cream liqueurs such as Voyant Chai or Rumchata, but a pretty solid one and a step up from the likes of Bailey's.




#