Posting your rating...
Relicario Dominicano Superior rum

Relicario Dominicano Superior

Dominican Republic | Gold

6.5/10 (65 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
8
19
20
9
3
2

Rate Relicario Dominicano Superior

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


65 Relicario Dominicano Superior ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Vaclav Krivanek from Czech Republic with 3 ratings

...ale rum zas tak dobrý není.
Vůně: příjemná, sladší, nikdy jsem necítil pečené banány jak lidi občas píšou, ale tento rum voní po nečem co pečené banány připomíná :) 7/10
Chuť: Není vyloženě zlá, ale opět pro mě dost zaostává za El Doradem. S cenovkou přes 600kč mě rum nebaví. 5/10

Koupil/nekoupil znovu: Nekoupil

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Jonny Olsson from Sweden with 162 ratings

The bottles design could fool you, its looks better then i taste. This must be the younger barrels from Oliver & Oliver, this Rum is in my opinion in between sipper or for drinks. It is to much oak and without body. Sorry I expected more!! for the money 12 year Esclaco from Oliver & Oliver is a better choise.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Søren Ladegaard from Denmark with 8 ratings

This rum is the only one of its kind in my rum cabinet. The first aroma notes that hit me are mild smile, oak and a bit of vanilla and prunes. The first taste also shows an almost whiskey like smoke and oak palette as if it has been stored/matured in old whiskey barrels. By the second taste I taste some sweeter notes of prune or rasin and a very faint vanilla. The aftermath is a slightly warming alcohol sensation which reminds me a bit of a good Grappa burn (more ballanced with the Relicario of cause). Well I am a sucker for the sweeter rums out there, but this actually is a very exciting rum for me, and might get me to search for other rums with the same notes.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 424 ratings

light rum with a strong oak taste, very well ballanced by sweet vanilla flavours and dry sweet almonds. as a conclusion the taste is string and the after ia pretty good.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Allan Bjerreskov from Denmark with 116 ratings

It might look good on the shelf, but what you get is a synthetic tasting rum. I've often seen it on offer. There is a reason for that. It might be for you, if you have a peculiar taste, but you should definitely try it before buying.

Small 68a9712a 14dc 4f35 a9d6 c1ee29fb5d24

Posted 9 days ago by Rogo-zin from United States with 22 ratings

An extremely decent rum. Ha. Nothing outstanding. Smooth. Spicy and smoky. Not a tremendous amount of depth. Overall good.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by IBO from Slovakia with 127 ratings

Tento rum je naozaj pitelny. Ovocné tóny sa miešajú s drevitymi a cítiť v ňom i oriešky. V kategorii okolo 25EUR naozaj slušný rum.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 307 ratings

Alkohol: 40 %
Původ: Dominikánská republika
Aroma: Rozinky, mléčná čokoláda a kokos. Hodně kokosu. A ještě hodně cedru. Kokos a cedr jsou tu nejintenzivnější složky aroma, obě mám hodně rád a tak si vůni užívám. Přidává se med, propolis. Šťavnatá, nasládlá. Hodně mě baví. (91 b)
Chuť: Po nasládlé vůni mi chuť přijde překvapivě suchá. Dřevitá, kakaová, do tmavé čokolády a exotického těžkého dřeva. Dochuť lehce větrová. (85 b)
Body: 88/100
Shrnutí: Nejlepší rum z osmi ochutnaných během dlouhého degustačního večera s kamarádem, a to jsme měli v sestavě i rum v cenové kategorii +-2000,-kč. Momentálně se dá sehnat za nějakých 650 korun, což mi přijde jako hodně zajímavý poměr výkon/cena. Vůně je pro mě super, v chuti ztrácí, což u suchých rumů je u mě pravidlem.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Anders Ravn Jørgensen from Denmark with 121 ratings

En af mine første rom, længe siden jeg har smagt den, så kan ikke helt huske smagen. Bedømming holdt op imod hvordan jeg mente niveau af smagen var ift andre jeg har prøvet sidenhen. Mener umiddelbart den er fornuftig til prisen

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Marco from Netherlands with 45 ratings

I am positively surprised by this Domenican rum. Bought it in an impulsive mood, and because of the bottle. After opening the heavy, thick glassed bottle, there's a sweet smell of fruit, maybe prunes/raisins. I also find it a little smokey and spicy. To finish , the burn is really pleasant, just the way I like it.
Considering it's price range don't expect a truly well balanced and smooth rum but it scores a well deserved 7. Would definately buy again.