Posting your rating...
Relicario Dominicano Superior rum

Rate Relicario Dominicano Superior

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


55 Relicario Dominicano Superior ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted about 3 years ago by Duckstab from Czech Republic with 72 ratings

Balení 10.
Za ty peníze (v tuto chvíli cca 600-700) těžko najdete něco lépe vyhlížejícího - úsporná elegantní krabička z přírodního kartonu, luxusní tlustostěnná láhev s dřevěným uzávěrem a trochu kýčovitou pirátskou průsvitkou natištěnou na zadní stěně, přiložená laminovaná barevná skládačka. Prostě impozantnější rumový dárek se v této cenové kategorii pořídít nedá.
Vůně 10.
Fantastická!
Chuť 10...
Ooops...
Chuť 8
Sakra, co tam vlastně chybí? No asi vážně to "tělo", které tu kdosi zmiňuje...
Ale zas když se trochu vpiji...
OK, chuť 10 - právě jsem dorazil láhev a už teď se mi po ní stýská.
Dozvuk 10.

Hned jsem objednal novou! Ta úžasná vůně by mi chyběla, i kdybych to měl do smrti jen očuchávat!

Druhá láhev: kombinace s mým momentálně oblíbeným Extraroma z chuti překvapivě vyrazila mé oblíbené staré dubové dřevo za letního odpoledne v takové intenzitě, jakou jsem dosud našel jen v některých highland single maltkách...
Vskutku skvělý, zcela originální a mnohovrstevný rum, v němž se pokaždé dá najít něco nového!

Posted almost 2 years ago by Vaclav Krivanek from Czech Republic with 3 ratings

...ale rum zas tak dobrý není.
Vůně: příjemná, sladší, nikdy jsem necítil pečené banány jak lidi občas píšou, ale tento rum voní po nečem co pečené banány připomíná :) 7/10
Chuť: Není vyloženě zlá, ale opět pro mě dost zaostává za El Doradem. S cenovkou přes 600kč mě rum nebaví. 5/10

Koupil/nekoupil znovu: Nekoupil

Posted almost 4 years ago by Jonny Olsson from Sweden with 162 ratings

The bottles design could fool you, its looks better then i taste. This must be the younger barrels from Oliver & Oliver, this Rum is in my opinion in between sipper or for drinks. It is to much oak and without body. Sorry I expected more!! for the money 12 year Esclaco from Oliver & Oliver is a better choise.

Posted over 2 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 388 ratings

light rum with a strong oak taste, very well ballanced by sweet vanilla flavours and dry sweet almonds. as a conclusion the taste is string and the after ia pretty good.

Posted over 4 years ago by Allan Bjerreskov from Denmark with 116 ratings

It might look good on the shelf, but what you get is a synthetic tasting rum. I've often seen it on offer. There is a reason for that. It might be for you, if you have a peculiar taste, but you should definitely try it before buying.

Posted over 5 years ago by Søren Ladegaard from Denmark with 8 ratings

This rum is the only one of its kind in my rum cabinet. The first aroma notes that hit me are mild smile, oak and a bit of vanilla and prunes. The first taste also shows an almost whiskey like smoke and oak palette as if it has been stored/matured in old whiskey barrels. By the second taste I taste some sweeter notes of prune or rasin and a very faint vanilla. The aftermath is a slightly warming alcohol sensation which reminds me a bit of a good Grappa burn (more ballanced with the Relicario of cause). Well I am a sucker for the sweeter rums out there, but this actually is a very exciting rum for me, and might get me to search for other rums with the same notes.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Anders Ravn Jørgensen from Denmark with 86 ratings

En af mine første rom, længe siden jeg har smagt den, så kan ikke helt huske smagen. Bedømming holdt op imod hvordan jeg mente niveau af smagen var ift andre jeg har prøvet sidenhen. Mener umiddelbart den er fornuftig til prisen

Posted about 3 years ago by Marco from Netherlands with 45 ratings

I am positively surprised by this Domenican rum. Bought it in an impulsive mood, and because of the bottle. After opening the heavy, thick glassed bottle, there's a sweet smell of fruit, maybe prunes/raisins. I also find it a little smokey and spicy. To finish , the burn is really pleasant, just the way I like it.
Considering it's price range don't expect a truly well balanced and smooth rum but it scores a well deserved 7. Would definately buy again.

Posted about 3 years ago by Kieron wood from United Kingdom with 379 ratings

This has lovely flavours and delicate tastes but what it lack entirely is the taste of rum .. it has nuts, chocolate and other flavours but lacks rum... I would not buy again after the sample, much prefer brugal from the same region ..
This tastes of suger and nothing more

Posted almost 4 years ago by Thomas Aagaard from Denmark with 3 ratings

Tasted at home. Clear pale mahogany color. Some caramel and wood in the nose. I sense some honey and light vanilla in the flavor along with oak. Quite boozy for its abv.

Posted about 4 years ago by damoiseaux steven from Belgium with 8 ratings

But thats about it. Nothing special going on for me in this one.

Posted about 4 years ago by Peter from Estonia with 92 ratings

Just another product with no surprises. Plain, and easy, but looks nice.

Posted over 4 years ago by Ole Bodenhoff from Denmark with 46 ratings

Ikke lige min kop the.
Smagte den hos en kammerat. Den bliver ikke en fast beboer i mit skab.

Posted about 5 years ago by rumroel from Netherlands with 22 ratings

heerlijk vol en rokerig van smaak tinten van eiken op de achtergrond

Posted over 5 years ago by Jens Thomsen from Denmark with 97 ratings

Ron Relicario er en ok rom med vanille duft og med medium sødme.

Posted about 1 month ago by Ionutx023 from Romania with 6 ratings

I didn’t found what I like as a taste on this rum. I won’t buy it again, i think it could be a good mix with other drinks such as coke in order to make a cuba libre.

Posted 3 months ago by Imaks from Latvia with 14 ratings

Good smell , taste is stronger than seams. +++++++++

Posted 5 months ago by Threepwood from United Kingdom with 86 ratings

One of the nicest bottles houses an above average rum. Quite nice for shipping, a little smooth and sweet but still with some bite. I've had better for the price, but I wouldn't say no to another bottle.

Posted 5 months ago by IBO from Slovakia with 97 ratings

Tento rum je naozaj pitelny. Ovocné tóny sa miešajú s drevitymi a cítiť v ňom i oriešky. V kategorii okolo 25EUR naozaj slušný rum.

Posted 6 months ago by Evan.stols from Netherlands with 5 ratings

Smooth with a happy aftertaste. Very sweet and tender

Posted 6 months ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 224 ratings

Velká spokojenost, příjemný, voňavý, jemný, chutný

Posted 7 months ago by Darksejd from Denmark with 2 ratings

Excellent nose, but a little disappointing taste...

Posted 9 months ago by jxifra from Spain with 3 ratings

Smooth rum for a good price. Not sweet than the main hispanic rums. Good option to drink in a cocktail.

Posted 10 months ago by Maik22 from Czech Republic with 63 ratings

Rum zakoupený v hypermarketu za "akční" cenu. Nicméně musím říct, že mi nechutnal skoro vůbec.Chuť se blížila neskutečné líhovině. Ani po odvětrání rum nezměnil barvu chuti a zůstal stejně lihový. Víckrát už ne.

Posted 11 months ago by Sylvain Lussier from Canada with 44 ratings

différent des rhums habituels, léger se boit en douceur rien d'éclatant mais les saveurs sont présentes. a refaire