Posting your rating...
Relicario Dominicano Superior rum

Relicario Dominicano Superior

Dominican Republic | Gold

6.5/10 (61 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
8
18
18
8
3
2

Rate Relicario Dominicano Superior

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


61 Relicario Dominicano Superior ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by taz.c from France with 84 ratings

un très bon rapport qualité prix pour ce rhum qui passe très bien au cours d'une soirée...
ce ne sera pas le compagnon idéal pour l'expert, mais il contentera très bien celui qui recherche un peu de rondeur et de gourmandise!

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Vaclav Krivanek from Czech Republic with 3 ratings

...ale rum zas tak dobrý není.
Vůně: příjemná, sladší, nikdy jsem necítil pečené banány jak lidi občas píšou, ale tento rum voní po nečem co pečené banány připomíná :) 7/10
Chuť: Není vyloženě zlá, ale opět pro mě dost zaostává za El Doradem. S cenovkou přes 600kč mě rum nebaví. 5/10

Koupil/nekoupil znovu: Nekoupil

Ffffff

Posted about 4 years ago by Jonny Olsson from Sweden with 162 ratings

The bottles design could fool you, its looks better then i taste. This must be the younger barrels from Oliver & Oliver, this Rum is in my opinion in between sipper or for drinks. It is to much oak and without body. Sorry I expected more!! for the money 12 year Esclaco from Oliver & Oliver is a better choise.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Søren Ladegaard from Denmark with 8 ratings

This rum is the only one of its kind in my rum cabinet. The first aroma notes that hit me are mild smile, oak and a bit of vanilla and prunes. The first taste also shows an almost whiskey like smoke and oak palette as if it has been stored/matured in old whiskey barrels. By the second taste I taste some sweeter notes of prune or rasin and a very faint vanilla. The aftermath is a slightly warming alcohol sensation which reminds me a bit of a good Grappa burn (more ballanced with the Relicario of cause). Well I am a sucker for the sweeter rums out there, but this actually is a very exciting rum for me, and might get me to search for other rums with the same notes.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 423 ratings

light rum with a strong oak taste, very well ballanced by sweet vanilla flavours and dry sweet almonds. as a conclusion the taste is string and the after ia pretty good.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Allan Bjerreskov from Denmark with 116 ratings

It might look good on the shelf, but what you get is a synthetic tasting rum. I've often seen it on offer. There is a reason for that. It might be for you, if you have a peculiar taste, but you should definitely try it before buying.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 298 ratings

Alkohol: 40 %
Původ: Dominikánská republika
Aroma: Rozinky, mléčná čokoláda a kokos. Hodně kokosu. A ještě hodně cedru. Kokos a cedr jsou tu nejintenzivnější složky aroma, obě mám hodně rád a tak si vůni užívám. Přidává se med, propolis. Šťavnatá, nasládlá. Hodně mě baví. (91 b)
Chuť: Po nasládlé vůni mi chuť přijde překvapivě suchá. Dřevitá, kakaová, do tmavé čokolády a exotického těžkého dřeva. Dochuť lehce větrová. (85 b)
Body: 88/100
Shrnutí: Nejlepší rum z osmi ochutnaných během dlouhého degustačního večera s kamarádem, a to jsme měli v sestavě i rum v cenové kategorii +-2000,-kč. Momentálně se dá sehnat za nějakých 650 korun, což mi přijde jako hodně zajímavý poměr výkon/cena. Vůně je pro mě super, v chuti ztrácí, což u suchých rumů je u mě pravidlem.

Ffffff

Posted about 3 years ago by Anders Ravn Jørgensen from Denmark with 96 ratings

En af mine første rom, længe siden jeg har smagt den, så kan ikke helt huske smagen. Bedømming holdt op imod hvordan jeg mente niveau af smagen var ift andre jeg har prøvet sidenhen. Mener umiddelbart den er fornuftig til prisen

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Marco from Netherlands with 45 ratings

I am positively surprised by this Domenican rum. Bought it in an impulsive mood, and because of the bottle. After opening the heavy, thick glassed bottle, there's a sweet smell of fruit, maybe prunes/raisins. I also find it a little smokey and spicy. To finish , the burn is really pleasant, just the way I like it.
Considering it's price range don't expect a truly well balanced and smooth rum but it scores a well deserved 7. Would definately buy again.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 427 ratings

This has lovely flavours and delicate tastes but what it lack entirely is the taste of rum .. it has nuts, chocolate and other flavours but lacks rum... I would not buy again after the sample, much prefer brugal from the same region ..
This tastes of suger and nothing more

Ffffff

Posted about 4 years ago by Thomas Aagaard from Denmark with 3 ratings

Tasted at home. Clear pale mahogany color. Some caramel and wood in the nose. I sense some honey and light vanilla in the flavor along with oak. Quite boozy for its abv.