Posting your rating...
Relicario Dominicano Superior rum

Relicario Dominicano Superior

Dominican Republic | Gold

6.5/10
75 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
11
23
21
11
3
2

Rate Relicario Dominicano Superior

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

75 Relicario Dominicano Superior ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by IvoK from Czech Republic with 53 ratings

Color:dark!
Nose:raisins,spicy,sweet
Body:sweeter,spicy,stronger
Tail:short,sweet

Bottle:upper average,angular same as "lower model" of Relicario

8/10

Small rumrating

Posted 3 months ago by Milan from Slovakia with 60 ratings

This bottle is like barbell, but it is rum which have a nice character, I like it because taste is good balanced.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Patricebru from France with 50 ratings

more vanilla on nose than in taste, but still a good rum
well balanced in sweetness

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Chaby86 from Netherlands with 11 ratings

Looks great in your cabinet, but for the taste there are much better rums.

Small img 20201129 151150

Posted 4 months ago by Pacorro from Spain with 62 ratings

Está bueno , tiene mucho dulzor y tonos pero es duro el paso y sobre todo el final qué es muy alcohólico, esto último es lo peor ya que es muy plano el sabor, para mi gusto tiene demasiado alcohol.
Por lo demás no está mal, me costó 18,90 €, personalmento creo hay mejores más baratos.la puntuación debería ser 6'5 pero aquí solo hay enteros

Small pe13li mince

Posted 6 months ago by Pe13Li from Czech Republic with 29 ratings

fragrant, balanced, will captivate even with its majestic bottle

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Harrie from Netherlands with 86 ratings

I bought all Relicario's in 50cc bottles and there is a reason I waited so long with this one as the other two expressions were not very convincing. All Relicario's have in common that they are a bit boring and way overpriced in my opinion and this, the cheapest one, is no exception.

On the nose I get alcohol, a wee bit of oak and vanilla and some fruity notes, mostly raisin and a slightly sour scent of berries/grapes rather than citrus. On the palate it is rather weak apart from the very present alcohol and pepper. A bit of caramel and vanilla, a bit nutty and again a light sour taste come through but you really have to look for it. It also feels a bit sticky on my lips and just like with the other Relicario's I suspect this rum got a little (chemical) help. It goes down easy enough but I am glad I only have 50cc. In a way this is for me the best (the least bad) of the three but for the €30-35 they are sold for I can find myself 5 dozen or so better rums.

Not worth your time nor your money but ymmv.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by marcosinho from Czech Republic with 5 ratings

I got this one as a gift and it was very nice birthday! The rum is slightly sweeter, which I personally like.

Very nice glass bottle. I enjoyed this one.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Hefron from Czech Republic with 77 ratings

Po vůní směsice tropických plodů, rozinek a sušeného banánu v karamelu. Po chuti vanilka, karamel a banán, to vše zaobalené do nekompromisní a ryzí surovosti. Ostřejší rum jak na začátku, uprostřed ale i po polknutí. Není pro padavky, i přesto mě zaujal a moc mi chutnal. Za mě za 8!
PS: krásná láhev!

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Seko from Czech Republic with 129 ratings

Another decent Dominican rum, it is definitely not bad, but it falls into the category "Barcelo/Brugal generic Dominican taste". On the positive side - there is no sugar added. The aging is present already in the nose by oak tones, accompanied by vanilla and a hint of citrus fruits. The nose is a bit more attractive than the taste, the taste profile repeats oak and vanilla, spices - mainly pepper, the finish is again oak and leather. This rum is smooth enough for sipping, the nose is decent, but the taste profile is somewhat dull and I would expect something more interesting for the money.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by luciekal from Czech Republic with 16 ratings

Licorice tones, very well balanced and nice taste.