Posting your rating...
Relicario Dominicano Superior rum

Relicario Dominicano Superior

Dominican Republic | Gold

6.5/10 (68 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
9
20
20
10
3
2

Rate Relicario Dominicano Superior

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

68 Relicario Dominicano Superior ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by hyenik from Czech Republic with 110 ratings

is awesome. Bottle, cap, paper box, but as are mentioned in other reviews, body is missing. Simple, sweet with touch of burn rum, but nothing special in taste.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 456 ratings

This has lovely flavours and delicate tastes but what it lack entirely is the taste of rum .. it has nuts, chocolate and other flavours but lacks rum... I would not buy again after the sample, much prefer brugal from the same region ..
This tastes of suger and nothing more

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Thomas Aagaard from Denmark with 3 ratings

Tasted at home. Clear pale mahogany color. Some caramel and wood in the nose. I sense some honey and light vanilla in the flavor along with oak. Quite boozy for its abv.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by damoiseaux steven from Belgium with 8 ratings

But thats about it. Nothing special going on for me in this one.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Peter from Estonia with 92 ratings

Just another product with no surprises. Plain, and easy, but looks nice.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Ole Bodenhoff from Denmark with 46 ratings

Ikke lige min kop the.
Smagte den hos en kammerat. Den bliver ikke en fast beboer i mit skab.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by rumroel from Netherlands with 22 ratings

heerlijk vol en rokerig van smaak tinten van eiken op de achtergrond

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Jens Thomsen from Denmark with 97 ratings

Ron Relicario er en ok rom med vanille duft og med medium sødme.

Small pe13li mince

Posted 22 days ago by Pe13Li from Czech Republic with 15 ratings

fragrant, balanced, will captivate even with its majestic bottle

Ffffff

Posted 24 days ago by Harrie from Netherlands with 64 ratings

I bought all Relicario's in 50cc bottles and there is a reason I waited so long with this one as the other two expressions were not very convincing. All Relicario's have in common that they are a bit boring and way overpriced in my opinion and this, the cheapest one, is no exception.

On the nose I get alcohol, a wee bit of oak and vanilla and some fruity notes, mostly raisin and a slightly sour scent of berries/grapes rather than citrus. On the palate it is rather weak apart from the very present alcohol and pepper. A bit of caramel and vanilla, a bit nutty and again a light sour taste come through but you really have to look for it. It also feels a bit sticky on my lips and just like with the other Relicario's I suspect this rum got a little (chemical) help. It goes down easy enough but I am glad I only have 50cc. In a way this is for me the best (the least bad) of the three but for the €30-35 they are sold for I can find myself 5 dozen or so better rums.

Not worth your time nor your money but ymmv.

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by marcosinho from Czech Republic with 4 ratings

I got this one as a gift and it was very nice birthday! The rum is slightly sweeter, which I personally like.

Very nice glass bottle. I enjoyed this one.