Posting your rating...
Ocumare 12-Year rum

Rate Ocumare 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


11 Ocumare 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

0a8cdb4ba2ce47c92a38474130a26026.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by martin jeppesen from Denmark with 232 ratings

If you find the Venezuelan counterpart, Diplomatico rerserva exclusiva to sweet, give this a try This is still in the sweet category, but not as cloying as the above mentioned. It has a very deep red and brown color. The nose Is sweet with coffee, chocolate, cream and deep caramel. It also has a slightly "dusty" and spicy scent to it with a hint of orange. On the full palette i'm picking up notes of caramel, oak, vanilla and coffee. Pretty straight forward. Somehow it reminds me a bit of a crossover between a watered down Diplomatico Ambassador and Rum Company Aficionado.

349550f566fa05188027aec5276b840f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 5 years ago by LD from Italy with 34 ratings

sweet with great body. Easy for beginner (and for girls too), good for expert. Great price/quality ratio

086fb3a08fe752fbfa48c815b54ef5f6.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Bo from DK with 59 ratings

Ikke smagt. .

3ba44cc3cc320351018313d861cc99d4.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 4 years ago by hyenik from Czech Republic with 110 ratings

could be addition to Diplomatico/Pampero, but not as good like them.
nice bottle, nice nose, sweet but with stronger alcohol taste than I expected.

A67c57f02edba40266727a56ed9c0c8f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Spinelli Cataldo from Italy with 26 ratings

Rapporto qualità prezzo eccezionale. Rum secco e amarognolo nel finale

5946d890fb8d9a1b1c335c6835f5cced.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by pouyan from Iran, Islamic Republic Of with 3 ratings

I actually love this ron because it's suitable for everything, you can mix it or drink it on the rocks or straight up or with coca, anyway you will love the taste and aroma.

82b2898bbe6396e8973c327339e28573.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Martin from Czech Republic with 31 ratings

This rum is dry, taste alcohol... one sip is enough.

59e6c054f38e4d4e805a806395b81b88.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Stefan PN from Sweden with 12 ratings

Nose; Dark aromas of arrack, molasses, brown sugar and vanilla. After a while in the glass i find cinnamon, various spices and honey. Excellent!
Palate; A bit dry and interesting sweetness starts taste journey. Arrack takes place along with spices and pepper. Chocolate, vanilla and a touch of licorice. There is a tone of alcohol and i'm not sure i like it.
Finish; A medium long and warming finish where molasses, tobacco, licorice and arrack dominates.
Overall; Not as good as Ron Esclavo XO but Ron Ocumare 12 Years is a well balanced, well-made and interesting rum with it's drier sweetness.

Ac87e0556b4c8034515926b3e4e7f445.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Allan Bjerreskov from Denmark with 116 ratings

This is by no means a bad rum. But it feels quite flat upon entering the mouth. The taste is not very complex, but it does have a nice burn to its finish. But at its price, you can get much more interesting rums.

343707f072811fa0c06f88127e265e7e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Kristof from Belgium with 36 ratings

It's hard to put my finger on what's wrong with this rum but I just don't enjoy it as much as I thought I would. It's got a good taste overall but nothing jumps out and there are better alternatives for the price.