Posting your rating...
Bundaberg Small Batch rum

Bundaberg Small Batch

Australia | Aged

6.7/10
20 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
6
5
5
2

Rate Bundaberg Small Batch

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

20 Bundaberg Small Batch ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by NickTheGreek from Australia with 18 ratings

Easy quaffable rum. More than a few times I have drank a bottle before I knew it and was off chops.

Small Batch is a mid-range Bundaberg Rum at around $50. It's above their standard range of UP/OP products ($35), but below the Master Distiller Collection (MDC) range at $90.

Not as oaky as a lot of their rums. Which is a bonus. A lot sweeter than a lot of the Bundy range as well. Also not as hot on the throat with the alcohol burn.

Beautiful golden colour. You can do 1 or 2 shots neat, but I'd draw the line there.

Because of its sweetness and distinct lack of oakyness this will mix with a lot of other drinks other than Coke.

But for what it's worth, lots of ice, 2 shots of Small Batch, few shakes of Coke Zero (no sugar) and we are in business here.

Beautiful stuff.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Paul from Australia with 135 ratings

Tasty and has a punch. has nice fragrant etc and the bottle is cool
worth having a bottle on the self

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jaroslav Nečas from Czech Republic with 64 ratings

Na rozdíl od Bundaberg Original se jeho chuť a vůně blíží středoamerickým rumům. Prozatím jde o nejlepší rum co jsem od značky Bundagerg ochutnal.

Small img 20210319 145517

Posted almost 2 years ago by Skene from United Kingdom with 22 ratings

Loved this at first. Drank a bottle over a couple of days. Not too sweet, some complexity, long finish. The 2nd bottle has been held in reserve for occasional sipping and now seems to have more of an antiseptic taste. Less pleasant by far, so drink it quickly!

Small 26820

Posted almost 2 years ago by I3R0K3N7FEET from United Kingdom with 71 ratings

This is a fairly non-offensive rum, easy to drink. Lacks any real notable character. Neat tastes like a smooth sweet whisky with an ever-so-slight caramel flavour. Actually, I am rather underwhelmed, considering the price there are so many better choices as far as rums go. Those that appreciate a single malt looking to move to a sipping rum might find this a pleasant surprise, but as far as rums go, this is a slightly better version of Ron Zapaca in my books, some might think thats a compliment, but what I mean by that is, it lacks any real rum-like aspect, and bold flavour.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Tab44 from Australia with 19 ratings

Smoother than normal Bundy, not a smooth as central aAmerican rums.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Pete034 from Australia with 25 ratings

Not quite to the standard of the Caribbean and South American runs, but still a nice neat rum to drink

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Doc (PREMIUM) from United States with 26 ratings

I’m a huge Bundy fan, sadly living in the US it’s a rare treat. But being blessed with an Aussie daughter-in-law does have its privileges 😎 This is a smooth, aromatic, perfect sipping rum with a fantastic finish. A special thanks to the Quantas purser that introduced me to Bundy many years ago! 👍

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Mr_s888 from Australia with 6 ratings

As an avid Bundaberg UP avoider it too me years to pluck the courage to sample the Small Batch. I shouldn’t have waited for so long. It’s a much smoother rum. Mixes well. Definitely worth spending a few extra $$ to enjoy a much better product.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Matt_M from Australia with 1 rating

Throughout my younger days always loved the up bundy and coke. After trying this it's hard to go back to up. So much smoother than regular bundy while still similar in taste. Price increase is worth it just for the perfect cork opening sound every time you have a drink.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Cameron from Australia with 19 ratings

Great as a mixer with coke or in cocktails. I probably wouldn't drink it neat myself but I am sure a few do!