Posting your rating...
Bundaberg Small Batch rum

Rate Bundaberg Small Batch

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


20 Bundaberg Small Batch ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

F342a5e5c582d3ca729df9959c199761.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2575 ratings

I had an amazing opportunity to try a dozen different unopened Bundaberg's with my Aussie colleague last year and the Small Batch is one smooth rum. Has a lot of whisky like flavor profile and a bit of a afterburn at the end, but out of all the Bundy's I had a chance to try out, this was one of the smoothest of them all. Very close to the 10 year old Bundy in flavor profile.

228de2ce22c4eaf4ad7e155836376c2b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 5 months ago by Paul from Australia with 105 ratings

Tasty and has a punch. has nice fragrant etc and the bottle is cool
worth having a bottle on the self

D7c98f31100cb4bb0b2c39d3d35f1802.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 5 months ago by Jaroslav Nečas from Czech Republic with 54 ratings

Na rozdíl od Bundaberg Original se jeho chuť a vůně blíží středoamerickým rumům. Prozatím jde o nejlepší rum co jsem od značky Bundagerg ochutnal.

Cd17c2dcda99023a46e141b8c23e5830.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 7 months ago by Skene from United Kingdom with 17 ratings

Loved this at first. Drank a bottle over a couple of days. Not too sweet, some complexity, long finish. The 2nd bottle has been held in reserve for occasional sipping and now seems to have more of an antiseptic taste. Less pleasant by far, so drink it quickly!

81f70782fd827ab1b001ae032335713d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 9 months ago by I3R0K3N7FEET from United Kingdom with 65 ratings

This is a fairly non-offensive rum, easy to drink. Lacks any real notable character. Neat tastes like a smooth sweet whisky with an ever-so-slight caramel flavour. Actually, I am rather underwhelmed, considering the price there are so many better choices as far as rums go. Those that appreciate a single malt looking to move to a sipping rum might find this a pleasant surprise, but as far as rums go, this is a slightly better version of Ron Zapaca in my books, some might think thats a compliment, but what I mean by that is, it lacks any real rum-like aspect, and bold flavour.

921a9a07888569d28165c5f1b2067476.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 10 months ago by Tab44 from Australia with 19 ratings

Smoother than normal Bundy, not a smooth as central aAmerican rums.

F2454bef52b285a4c810eabf59256ed6.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 10 months ago by Pete034 from Australia with 20 ratings

Not quite to the standard of the Caribbean and South American runs, but still a nice neat rum to drink

Bb15b466108ab143186a7200382e85c8.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 12 months ago by Doc (PREMIUM) from United States with 26 ratings

I’m a huge Bundy fan, sadly living in the US it’s a rare treat. But being blessed with an Aussie daughter-in-law does have its privileges 😎 This is a smooth, aromatic, perfect sipping rum with a fantastic finish. A special thanks to the Quantas purser that introduced me to Bundy many years ago! 👍

9733339f38bb6ebc87aad5b62abf1449.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Mr_s888 from Australia with 6 ratings

As an avid Bundaberg UP avoider it too me years to pluck the courage to sample the Small Batch. I shouldn’t have waited for so long. It’s a much smoother rum. Mixes well. Definitely worth spending a few extra $$ to enjoy a much better product.

Bf5fe5bd7ae65c89e5b4b8b3f75e0415.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Matt_M from Australia with 1 rating

Throughout my younger days always loved the up bundy and coke. After trying this it's hard to go back to up. So much smoother than regular bundy while still similar in taste. Price increase is worth it just for the perfect cork opening sound every time you have a drink.

C0bfae6fee7514384019ccde94f1a624.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Cameron from Australia with 19 ratings

Great as a mixer with coke or in cocktails. I probably wouldn't drink it neat myself but I am sure a few do!