Posting your rating...
Rumbullion XO 15-Year rum

Rumbullion XO 15-Year

Caribbean | Aged

6.5/10(26 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
2
1
3
9
5
2
1

Rate Rumbullion XO 15-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

26 Rumbullion XO 15-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Russ from United States with 98 ratings

I'm not a big fan of spiced rum and while this one didn't convert me over for sipping it did at least convince me to use spiced rums more for mixed drinks.

The nose has heavy cinnamon and coffee notes with a hint of orange. The first taste definitely is bit of a "sugar bomb" that makes me worry about added sugar. You get more cinnamon taste as well as some fruit.

If I drink this in the future it will be either as a mixer or as a dessert drink.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Quintin from United Kingdom with 63 ratings

It lives up to it's hype. It has very strong flavours to start. A mixture of of aniseed, cardimon, orange peel and a whole lot of spices. A proper "Christmas pudding" as another reviewer said. Easy sipping once it's sat on an ice cube for a minute or two.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 470 ratings

This is not for me , far too harsh on flavours of orange and aniseed . Like a Christmas pudding I'm a glass which some people in the market will love, sadly not this pirate ...

Ffffff

Posted 25 days ago by spagr from Czech Republic with 43 ratings

Tasted in looong degustation week with more than 100 samples. This one was the best.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by PhM from Belgium with 25 ratings

Had never heard of this rum or brand so didn’t expect anything. Only had one glass but the taste surprised me and I actually really enjoyed it. That was a nice taster. A rum I will keep in my list to buy at occasion.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Harry Molema from South Africa with 26 ratings

Smooth and full of flavor...gives u a bit a head with cola.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Tony Lindo from Panama with 132 ratings

Buen Día feliz año 2019 este mi primer reporte de este año hemos seleccionado este ron totalmente espaciado con canela como predominante

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by chasles22 (PREMIUM) from United States with 50 ratings

I feel like the base here could be so much on its own. As it's presented i get a lot of orange peel and lemon lime soda. Too much anise. Generally too medicinal and yet too sweet. Just not as good as i was hoping.

edit:
had another chance to try it.

Small download

Posted 2 years ago by 5xo (PREMIUM) from Slovakia with 264 ratings

On the background, there is interesting sweet spice. Now lets go to the negatives. The base might be rum, but the spices turn it into mouth wash. Also I noticed slight beer flavor, which does not add any points either. And it needs to be diluted with a spoon of water because 46% is too much.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Peter from Estonia with 92 ratings

As said earlier, not a big fan of spiced ones, but this is OK