Posting your rating...
Rumbullion XO 15-Year rum

Rumbullion XO 15-Year

Caribbean | Aged

6.5/10
26 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
2
1
3
9
5
2
1

Rate Rumbullion XO 15-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

26 Rumbullion XO 15-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by PhM from Belgium with 25 ratings

Had never heard of this rum or brand so didn’t expect anything. Only had one glass but the taste surprised me and I actually really enjoyed it. That was a nice taster. A rum I will keep in my list to buy at occasion.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Craig from United Kingdom with 35 ratings

A huge hit of creamy, sweet vanilla and juicy, freshly sliced oranges. There is a mulled wine-like delivery of toasted cinnamon and cloves. Aromatic notes of dark chocolate and fragrant oak develop in the glass.

Palate: Exceedingly thick, mouth-coating palate-entry offering up orange marmalade and even a hint of blackberry. Leathery an wood provide a complex backbone alongside a huge dosing of cinnamon, cloves and liquorice.

Finish: Long in fact huge! sparkling finish with notes of old-fashioned cola cubes and intense bittersweet orange. A final flutter of toasted oak appears on the tail.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Wayne Upton from United States with 136 ratings

The spice is mostly vanilla, some anise. Very sweet. Not something I could drink a lot of, but that's pretty typical for commercial spiced rums.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Mihai from Romania with 213 ratings

In stilul caracteristic dar aroma de rom este mai puternic prezentă din cauza vechimii.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 423 ratings

A very interesting spiced rum. The aftertaste was great. Nice texture.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Grand Master Jay from United Kingdom with 80 ratings

Initially this has a nice kick however the cloves and aniseed make this off putting as it is not balanced. The more you drink it starts to become cloying and disgusting. Must add that it lingers in the mouth and does not burn afterwards.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Michael Evans from United Kingdom with 81 ratings

The standard Rumbullion is my favourite spiced rum so I was expecting big things from this and it didn't disappoint. If there was anything bad to say about this rum it would be that it is maybe a little heavy on the cloves and star anise but its got a great kick and bags of flavour.