Posting your rating...
Damoiseau VO rum

Rate Damoiseau VO

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


13 Damoiseau VO ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted almost 3 years ago by Fred from France with 10 ratings

C'est le rhum que je bois le plus étant donné son rapport qualité/prix.

Un super rhum agricole Avec beaucoup de goût

Posted 18 days ago by s3rg3d from France with 4 ratings

Assez sec, on sent quand même pas mal l’alcool. Acheté 40€ en grande surface

Posted 9 months ago by MielMoustache from France with 12 ratings

I am rather used to rums with roundness. I find this one " semi-dry " but I like it with its hay-like taste.

Posted over 1 year ago by eddieo from United States with 91 ratings

Damoiseau cultivates a different terroir sugar cane of the Guadeloupe archipelago, which may be because of its windward position, flatter land (akin to Mare-Galante) and soil differences. It tastes a bit more metallic and musky than the others, something I don't really love (and for some reason reminds me of rust or a ripe tomato), but respect as they are the only distiller still in operation on Grande Terre and bring a unique profile to the rhum agricole of these islands.

The VO does not have a crazy agricole flavor upfront, as one would expect, but flashes a strong alcohol fire in the nose - a little spicy - and hits more caramel-flavored territory à la other aged demerara spirits. Similar to Diplomatic Reserva, although nowhere near as sweet. Do note the VO rating applies to Brandies and Cognacs, and generally Martinique rhums are the only ones recognized as being able to market themselves in such a manner because of their AOC.

Posted over 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Visited the Damoiseau Distillery in Guadeloupe and bought a bottle of Damoiseau VO from the distillery since their tasting bar was very limited. Nice looking and high end bottle and label design. Light golden color. Typical dry Rhum Agricole flavors alongside grass, citrus fruits, floral notes, vanilla and plenty of oak followed by a strong burn being so dry. Rhum Agricole fans can easily add 2 points to my score.

Posted over 1 year ago by Joël from France with 4 ratings

The nose is very nice, caramel et trés doux. En bouche, strong mais pas trop, a little to much alcohol taste for me, but over all not bad at all !!!

Gets better each time i have a taste

Posted over 1 year ago by Luke from Czech Republic with 95 ratings

Kdyby měl hodnotit zajímavost a pestrost rozhodně by dostal 9b, jenže mi nepřijde, že je to rum. Šílenost chutí se mi nedá zapřít, ale nemůžu mu dát vyšší body, aby mně to nemátlo. Není to můj šálek kávy. Rozhodně ne.

Posted about 3 years ago by Malei from France with 70 ratings

Le nez est très caramel le, l'attaque douce avec des notes de fruits confits, et de caramel, aucune note florale ou végétale. Bonne longueur en bouche.

Posted over 3 years ago by Remi from France with 39 ratings

J'adore ce type de rhum agricole
Fort mais pas trop. Tres Goutu

Posted almost 4 years ago by Rum-Schnacker from Germany with 131 ratings

the smell and taste has something of banana. light body, not so bold. sugar cane grassy aftertaste. good, but not exceptional rhum. a little bit of wooden spice. the 5 year is much better, i think. although to show banana in a rum, this sample is great!

Posted over 4 years ago by Loldelagohelle from France with 157 ratings

Ce rhum peut se triuver en super marche a 20 euros.il est assez bon rapport qualite prix.moins bon que le vsop il est bon toutefois pour cette gamme de prix.A essayer pour debuter un vieux rhum francais.note 6.6.

Posted about 5 years ago by Goutlar2013 from France with 24 ratings

Rhum vieilli en fut de chêne (3 ans), boisé avec une entame sèche et une longueur en bouche envoutante.
Une très bonne "base" dans la plus pure tradition française, à déguster sec sans glace ou avec des pierres.
Rapport qualité/prix imbattable, facilement trouvable en supermarché (entre 20 et 30e).

Posted over 5 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 285 ratings

Guadeloupe je zámořský departement a zároveň zámořský region Francie ležící v Karibském moři přibližně 600 km severně od Jižní Ameriky a 600 km východně od Dominikánské republiky. Jedná se o dvojostrov v Závětrných ostrovech Malých Antil. Jako integrální část Francie je Guadeloupe součástí Evropské unie s postavením tzv. „nejvzdálenějšího regionu“.

Alkohol: 42 %
Původ: Guadeloupe
Aroma: Trochu mi připomíná rumy od Arcane, lehký nádech bari mandlí, ale nezůstává jen u toho, vanilka, medovina, koření, cedr a citrusy. Mírně nasládlá vůně. (86 b)
Chuť: Chuť jemná, vanilková, nasládlost velmi mírná. Sirup z cukrové třiny. Ač chuť je jemná, dochuť poněkud drsní, ale opustili jsme Martinik a vydali se do Guadeloupe, takže změna je to
znatelná, a naštěstí pozitivní. Není to ten škrábavý šmak Martiniku, tady je to zjemnělé, příjemnější. Po odpaření je ze sklenky cítit cedr, tabák, včelí plástve ve stylu Angostury, pěkné. (85 b)
Body: 86
Shrnutí: Zajímavý a originální rum, který zraje 3 roky v sudech po bourbonu, není bez chybičky, ale myslím, že si budeme rozumět. Za originalitu zaokrouhluju nahoru.