Posting your rating...
Damoiseau VO rum

Damoiseau VO

Guadeloupe | Aged

6.5/10
15 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
6
4
3

Rate Damoiseau VO

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

15 Damoiseau VO ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Remi from France with 39 ratings

J'adore ce type de rhum agricole
Fort mais pas trop. Tres Goutu

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Fred from France with 10 ratings

C'est le rhum que je bois le plus étant donné son rapport qualité/prix.

Un super rhum agricole Avec beaucoup de goût

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by IBO from Slovakia with 154 ratings

Tento agricole je nenuteny, mierne ostrejší vzhľadom na vek. Príjemný vstup medzi rumy Damoiseau. Jemne ovocie, korenie a drevitosti. Neurazí, ani neposadi na zadok

Small img 20200430 195740

Posted 5 months ago by Noname from France with 51 ratings

Je l ai trouvé sans grand intérêt. Rhum qui se laisse boire, cependant le nez ne renvoie pas grand chose, en bouche les premières saveurs sont appréciable mais sans longueur notable. Il est tout de même à tester... Comme tous les rhums!!
Bien plus appréciable en ti-vieux que sec.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by s3rg3d from France with 4 ratings

Assez sec, on sent quand même pas mal l’alcool. Acheté 40€ en grande surface

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by MielMoustache from France with 12 ratings

I am rather used to rums with roundness. I find this one " semi-dry " but I like it with its hay-like taste.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by eddieo from United States with 95 ratings

Damoiseau cultivates a different terroir sugar cane of the Guadeloupe archipelago, which may be because of its windward position, flatter land (akin to Mare-Galante) and soil differences. It tastes a bit more metallic and musky than the others, something I don't really love (and for some reason reminds me of rust or a ripe tomato), but respect as they are the only distiller still in operation on Grande Terre and bring a unique profile to the rhum agricole of these islands.

The VO does not have a crazy agricole flavor upfront, as one would expect, but flashes a strong alcohol fire in the nose - a little spicy - and hits more caramel-flavored territory à la other aged demerara spirits. Similar to Diplomatic Reserva, although nowhere near as sweet. Do note the VO rating applies to Brandies and Cognacs, and generally Martinique rhums are the only ones recognized as being able to market themselves in such a manner because of their AOC.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2746 ratings

Visited the Damoiseau Distillery in Guadeloupe and bought a bottle of Damoiseau VO from the distillery since their tasting bar was very limited. Nice looking and high end bottle and label design. Light golden color. Typical dry Rhum Agricole flavors alongside grass, citrus fruits, floral notes, vanilla and plenty of oak followed by a strong burn being so dry. Rhum Agricole fans can easily add 2 points to my score.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Joël from France with 4 ratings

The nose is very nice, caramel et trés doux. En bouche, strong mais pas trop, a little to much alcohol taste for me, but over all not bad at all !!!

Gets better each time i have a taste

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Luke from Czech Republic with 107 ratings

Kdyby měl hodnotit zajímavost a pestrost rozhodně by dostal 9b, jenže mi nepřijde, že je to rum. Šílenost chutí se mi nedá zapřít, ale nemůžu mu dát vyšší body, aby mně to nemátlo. Není to můj šálek kávy. Rozhodně ne.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Malei from France with 80 ratings

Le nez est très caramel le, l'attaque douce avec des notes de fruits confits, et de caramel, aucune note florale ou végétale. Bonne longueur en bouche.