Posting your rating...
Espero Reserva Exclusiva rum

Espero Reserva Exclusiva

Panama | Aged

6.6/10 (11 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
1
3
4

Rate Espero Reserva Exclusiva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


11 Espero Reserva Exclusiva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Duckstab from Czech Republic with 74 ratings

Jeden má dát na první dojmy. U Ron Espero XO jsem napsal, že "moc neláká k testování levnějších variant", a přece jsem se nakonec nechal nachytat na zdejší kydy o třešních s naivním očekáváním, že by to třeba mohlo vzdáleně připomínat Plantation Barbados Single Cask Wild Cherry Finish.
Ani omylem! Nevím, kde ostatní vzali to cherry, snad to byl nějaký starší ročník této kořalky (sám výrobce žádnou takovou chuť ve svém produktu neinzeruje; šarže mé lahve byla 130219). Mně připomíná ze všeho nejspíš soudruha Presidenta Martího - fůra oné nahořklé chuti, které se tu říká vanilka, a jinak vlastně už skoro nic. Je zajímavé, že zhorší i chuť XO (rozuměj; dám-li si napřed panáka Exclusivy, chutná pak i XO hůř).
Ochutnávat od Ron Espero jakýkoli ještě horší rum (momentálně třeba Anejo Especial, Elixir, Reserva Especial či Balboa) už rozhodně nehodlám, ale Michlerovic případné nové rumové "liguéééére" (krom oranžády) kdykoliv...

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 298 ratings

Alkohol: 40 %
Původ: Dominikánská republika
Aroma: Tak tohle je hodně originální vůně, hlavní složka je totiž do griotky, třešně nebo višně, k tomu mírně kůže, cukrová vata, třešňovka (maďarská čérešpálenka). (84 b)
Chuť: Kůže, med a zmíněné třešně už jen v povzdálí. (85 b)
Body: 85
Shrnutí: Další z josého kousků, tohle je hodně neotřelý rumový projev díky třešním. Pohoda, chválím za originalitu.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by jack herrer from Czech Republic with 14 ratings

tried after having the espero coconut first. this one is nice rum. smooth tasting, but those coconuts esperos wins in for me...

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Marty from Czech Republic with 67 ratings

Waiting for ...... .

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Pavel from Czech Republic with 133 ratings

It's a bit too sweet for me, you can really taste honey in it

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by robert75 from Czech Republic with 16 ratings

Big positive surprise for me.
When I had opened the simple bottle I was very surprised with decent cherry flavour and sweet ( not too much) cherry taste.
very tasty and pleasant, end is shorter but without alcoholic disturbances.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2649 ratings

Ron Espero Reserva Exclusiva has a very strong cherry flavor both on the smell test and on the taste test. I don't think cherry and dark rum really mixes, but it definitely is unique. If you are looking for something different, you have found something very unique. Not my cup of tea thought.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Demno from Czech Republic with 91 ratings

Amber color, once you let it stay in the glass for five minutes you discover a nice cherry aroma. Sweet, smooth and warm in the end.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Loxias from Czech Republic with 162 ratings

Quite surprising rum for its price and with ucommon taste as a bonus.
First touch reminds oranges and countinues with vanilla and oak to medium sweet longasting finish

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Jens from Germany with 2 ratings

I was really surprised by tasting this ron, because of the smooth taste, lots of tropic fruits, oak and vanilla in combination with a little bit honey. I bought it for less than €30 and couldn´t believe that anyone can produce a charismatic, smooth and tasty ron like this for this little money. Give him a try!