Posting your rating...
Capitan Bucanero 7-Year rum

Capitan Bucanero 7-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

6.1/10(75 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
7
13
26
17
7
3
1

Rate Capitan Bucanero 7-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

75 Capitan Bucanero 7-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small img 20200720 204523

Posted 5 years ago by Loxias from Czech Republic with 170 ratings

Tropical fruit in aroma and honey with toffee in the taste.
Compared to Legendario it is a bit closer to classic rum taste but still too sweet. But woman like it :)
Better on the rocks

Ffffff

Posted 1 day ago by maams from Czech Republic with 11 ratings

I loved this years ago, now I know this is nothing but cheap rum with syrup.

Ffffff

Posted 1 day ago by Rumiverzita CZ from Czech Republic with 5 ratings

Extraordinery taste when paired with raw dark chocolate

Ffffff

Posted 14 days ago by Uhyrto from Czech Republic with 61 ratings

Velmi podobný legendariu, stejně sladký (hodně), ale s chutí víc do čokolády/medu/lehce karamelu. Za mě 6,5. Pro fandy velmi sladkých "rumů" klidně i víc.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Root-theory from Poland with 56 ratings

Zapach: Słodki, czekoladowy, miód, delikatna beczka.

Smak: Słodko, karmelowo oraz cukierkowo. Sam rum a także beczka są wyczuwalne, lecz przez sporą słodycz trudno jest wydobyć z tego trunku inne smaki. Ogólnie trochę miodowy (smak przypomina mi trochę miód pitny) oraz dość gęsty - smak jest średnio intensywny.

Rum został kupiony w czechach i tam z udało mi się wyszukać informacje na temat tego trunku choć dystrybucja na europę jest hiszpańska (co oczywiście nie zaskakuje - Bucanero jest sygnowany jako pochodzący z Dominikany). Jeżeli chodzi o wygląd to zapowiadało się ciekawie, jednak po zdjęciu plastikowej siateczki (niestety trzeba ją przeciąć - nie jest elastyczna tak jak np. w również dominikańskim rumie Brugal) butelka już nie jest tak atrakcyjna, a nawet pokusiłbym się o stwierdzenie iż urok całkowicie znika. P.S. - kto normalny tą siateczkę ściąga :)

Ocena 60/100

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Hefron from Czech Republic with 73 ratings

Velmi sladlý rum patřící do kategorie elixírů. Velmi podobný Legendariu. Zprvu vás pohltí jeho sladkost, poté teprve začněte vnímat jeho chuť ve které dominuje káva a exotické ovoce. Bohužel mu chybí to zakončení, kdy vás po polknutí zahřeje v hrdle. Ideální pro ženy, či lidi co mají rádi sladké rumy.

Small img 20210101 104439

Posted 6 months ago by Jan Baštinec from Czech Republic with 91 ratings

Mixture of 7 years old rums with more residual sugar - Elixir. Taste of dry fruits, raisines or plums.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Komatus from Slovakia with 36 ratings

Sweet elixir, ideal for girls, but I still consider Legendario as better option

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by SonGoku from Czech Republic with 8 ratings

Podobný legendariu, další z mých oblíbených elixíru

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Apoffis from Czech Republic with 7 ratings

Na tomto rumu jsem začínal, svou exkurzy mezi lepšími rumy, takže hodnocení je možná tím trochu zkresleno, pravdou ale je, že je velmi sladký, proto doporučuji pít raději vychlazený.