Posting your rating...
Capitan Bucanero 7-Year rum

Capitan Bucanero 7-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

6.3/10 (68 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
6
11
21
18
7
3
1

Rate Capitan Bucanero 7-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


68 Capitan Bucanero 7-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

D7c98f31100cb4bb0b2c39d3d35f1802.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Jaroslav Nečas from Czech Republic with 55 ratings

Rum má výraznou karamelovou chuť, ovšem je na můj vkus přesládlý

5bd42496ccfef3a9554af15a04d0103a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Loxias from Czech Republic with 156 ratings

Tropical fruit in aroma and honey with toffee in the taste.
Compared to Legendario it is a bit closer to classic rum taste but still too sweet. But woman like it :)
Better on the rocks

A32fa0958f09bf059244ae0eea7dc492.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 4 days ago by SonGoku from Czech Republic with 7 ratings

Podobný legendariu, další z mých oblíbených elixíru

9fb3545d2c3cfa509e8f0c1429a90e90.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 6 months ago by Apoffis from Czech Republic with 7 ratings

Na tomto rumu jsem začínal, svou exkurzy mezi lepšími rumy, takže hodnocení je možná tím trochu zkresleno, pravdou ale je, že je velmi sladký, proto doporučuji pít raději vychlazený.

228de2ce22c4eaf4ad7e155836376c2b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 6 months ago by Paul from Australia with 116 ratings

Tried this today as it was cheap and i got a free mug :),
Its nice with a small rum kick but its too sweet 4 me so good 4 the wife

8c6830896d9e710943e71eed7d1e4a2c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 9 months ago by siffel from Czech Republic with 7 ratings

Je zajímavé, kam může dojít tradice - tento rum s oblibou vozíme na rybářské výpravy do Švédska a vždy si najde své místo. Neotřelá klasika, která neurazí.

28838fa6968c0b60a29fc5a078ec6834.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 9 months ago by Mike (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 128 ratings

Cheap elixir with tons of added sugar so it is hard to find another flavors but there are hints of caramel and honey.

8869aaee269be529b08c91e333bc064f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 10 months ago by verny94 from Czech Republic with 10 ratings

Really sweet, to much.. For womens should be good.

261e090afb5172fbd2ba1e348912ed46.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 11 months ago by Petr V. from Czech Republic with 13 ratings

It is kind of sweet, but it is a liquer, so there is not anything else to expect.

Db5608b0a3c016f39871d0288792c0db.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 11 months ago by DejviSs from Czech Republic with 52 ratings

If you like elixir or very sweet rum..this one is suitable.

637280c308c579291eca03fa672b95be.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Jara from Czech Republic with 36 ratings

Trochu zklamání, příliš sladký a zase jen sladký, k tomu trochu ostrosti a to jak během popíjení tak na konci. Myslel jsem, že bude víceméně stejný jako Legendario , ale je chudobnější,nudnější co do chuti.