Posting your rating...
Capitan Bucanero 7-Year rum

Capitan Bucanero 7-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

6.2/10 (72 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
6
12
24
18
7
3
1

Rate Capitan Bucanero 7-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


72 Capitan Bucanero 7-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Astaroth from Czech Republic with 19 ratings

Very sweet sugarly rum elixir with taste of raisins. No taste of wood.
If I'd consider its price, I'd give it 7/10.

Optionaly comes with nice metal mug with Jolly Roger on it.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Loxias from Czech Republic with 165 ratings

Tropical fruit in aroma and honey with toffee in the taste.
Compared to Legendario it is a bit closer to classic rum taste but still too sweet. But woman like it :)
Better on the rocks

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Root-theory from Poland with 56 ratings

Zapach: Słodki, czekoladowy, miód, delikatna beczka.

Smak: Słodko, karmelowo oraz cukierkowo. Sam rum a także beczka są wyczuwalne, lecz przez sporą słodycz trudno jest wydobyć z tego trunku inne smaki. Ogólnie trochę miodowy (smak przypomina mi trochę miód pitny) oraz dość gęsty - smak jest średnio intensywny.

Rum został kupiony w czechach i tam z udało mi się wyszukać informacje na temat tego trunku choć dystrybucja na europę jest hiszpańska (co oczywiście nie zaskakuje - Bucanero jest sygnowany jako pochodzący z Dominikany). Jeżeli chodzi o wygląd to zapowiadało się ciekawie, jednak po zdjęciu plastikowej siateczki (niestety trzeba ją przeciąć - nie jest elastyczna tak jak np. w również dominikańskim rumie Brugal) butelka już nie jest tak atrakcyjna, a nawet pokusiłbym się o stwierdzenie iż urok całkowicie znika. P.S. - kto normalny tą siateczkę ściąga :)

Ocena 60/100

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Hefron from Czech Republic with 63 ratings

Velmi sladlý rum patřící do kategorie elixírů. Velmi podobný Legendariu. Zprvu vás pohltí jeho sladkost, poté teprve začněte vnímat jeho chuť ve které dominuje káva a exotické ovoce. Bohužel mu chybí to zakončení, kdy vás po polknutí zahřeje v hrdle. Ideální pro ženy, či lidi co mají rádi sladké rumy.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Jan Baštinec from Czech Republic with 89 ratings

Mixture of 7 years old rums with more residual sugar - Elixir. Taste of dry fruits, raisines or plums.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Komatus from Slovakia with 34 ratings

Sweet elixir, ideal for girls, but I still consider Legendario as better option

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by SonGoku from Czech Republic with 8 ratings

Podobný legendariu, další z mých oblíbených elixíru

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Apoffis from Czech Republic with 7 ratings

Na tomto rumu jsem začínal, svou exkurzy mezi lepšími rumy, takže hodnocení je možná tím trochu zkresleno, pravdou ale je, že je velmi sladký, proto doporučuji pít raději vychlazený.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Paul from Australia with 120 ratings

Tried this today as it was cheap and i got a free mug :),
Its nice with a small rum kick but its too sweet 4 me so good 4 the wife

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by siffel from Czech Republic with 7 ratings

Je zajímavé, kam může dojít tradice - tento rum s oblibou vozíme na rybářské výpravy do Švédska a vždy si najde své místo. Neotřelá klasika, která neurazí.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Mike (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 130 ratings

Cheap elixir with tons of added sugar so it is hard to find another flavors but there are hints of caramel and honey.