Posting your rating...
Capitan Bucanero 7-Year rum

Rate Capitan Bucanero 7-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


67 Capitan Bucanero 7-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 3 years ago by Michal Micko (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 251 ratings

Still very sweet, but not so much like Legendario. Also little bit less complex in taste than Legendario, but you can get it for much lower price - perfect for girls and womens.

Posted over 4 years ago by Loxias from Czech Republic with 154 ratings

Tropical fruit in aroma and honey with toffee in the taste.
Compared to Legendario it is a bit closer to classic rum taste but still too sweet. But woman like it :)
Better on the rocks

Posted 4 months ago by Apoffis from Czech Republic with 7 ratings

Na tomto rumu jsem začínal, svou exkurzy mezi lepšími rumy, takže hodnocení je možná tím trochu zkresleno, pravdou ale je, že je velmi sladký, proto doporučuji pít raději vychlazený.

Posted 4 months ago by Paul from Australia with 104 ratings

Tried this today as it was cheap and i got a free mug :),
Its nice with a small rum kick but its too sweet 4 me so good 4 the wife

Posted 6 months ago by siffel from Czech Republic with 7 ratings

Je zajímavé, kam může dojít tradice - tento rum s oblibou vozíme na rybářské výpravy do Švédska a vždy si najde své místo. Neotřelá klasika, která neurazí.

Posted 7 months ago by Mike (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 118 ratings

Cheap elixir with tons of added sugar so it is hard to find another flavors but there are hints of caramel and honey.

Posted 8 months ago by verny94 from Czech Republic with 10 ratings

Really sweet, to much.. For womens should be good.

Posted 8 months ago by Petr V. from Czech Republic with 12 ratings

It is kind of sweet, but it is a liquer, so there is not anything else to expect.

Posted 9 months ago by DejviSs from Czech Republic with 52 ratings

If you like elixir or very sweet rum..this one is suitable.

Posted 12 months ago by Jara from Czech Republic with 35 ratings

Trochu zklamání, příliš sladký a zase jen sladký, k tomu trochu ostrosti a to jak během popíjení tak na konci. Myslel jsem, že bude víceméně stejný jako Legendario , ale je chudobnější,nudnější co do chuti.

Posted about 1 year ago by sedlakjr from Czech Republic with 6 ratings

This was actually the first "real" rum I tried. Without having no other comparisson it was good, I drank several bottles over the time. It served mainly as a start for further rum exploration.
Looking back, it was too sweet, but almost everyone I offered it to enjoyed it.

Posted about 1 year ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 220 ratings

rumový moučník, který můžu, za tu cenu se to dá vychutnat

Posted about 1 year ago by Miny.666 from Slovenia with 17 ratings

Average. Quite sweet and almost no burn at the end.

Posted about 1 year ago by Jab from Czech Republic with 40 ratings

How can people drink this incredibly sweet crap? Calling this a rum does not make any sense.

Posted about 1 year ago by Kekso from Slovakia with 28 ratings

very sweet, womens love elixirs, i personaly prefer more legendario

Posted over 1 year ago by Kabi4 from Czech Republic with 13 ratings

nice sweet taste- my 2 nd entry ticket to rum world... aged... kind of like the pirate style 😉 from Dominican republic... for sure try

Posted over 1 year ago by AdelAdelova from Czech Republic with 13 ratings

One of my most favorite sweeties... it is like a mixture of cherry sirup with a nice rum... dessert in deed..

Posted over 1 year ago by Rangwath from Czech Republic with 15 ratings

If you are into very sweet rums and elixir, I think that this is the most affordable choice. Legendario is a little bit better in my opinion. but also a little bit more expensive.

Posted over 1 year ago by vvv from Czech Republic with 22 ratings

Sladka, umela chut.. neco jako cukrova vata z pouti. Pro lidi, co nikdy karibsky rum nepili to bude fajn zkušenost. Pro ostrilenejsi "fanousky" to bude zklamani. Dokonce ani Cola nepomuze..

Posted over 1 year ago by Michal from Czech Republic with 5 ratings

Good for home evening chill with your girlfriend and dog on sofa. Nothing fancy but nice Sweet taste.

Posted over 1 year ago by bRUMbear from AF with 11 ratings

Pleasant color and aroma. Sweet taste even for an elixir. If you really like sweet taste, sure go for it. But there are better elixirs in this price range - smoother, tastier, more interesting. This is just sweet.
Don't get me wrong, I still enjoyed it, but I won't buy another for the reasons above.

Posted over 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Had a rum tasting on a sunny afternoon, because why not. Capitan Bucanero 7y Rum bottle and label design looks very cheap and low end. Light golden color. Pure alcohol and nasty artificial flavors to the nose and palate. Strong burn at the end. Just barely mixable.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Maik22 from Czech Republic with 63 ratings

Cukr proměněný v černou láhev. Na mne moc sladké pití, spíše bych doporučil mix Bucanero a Stroh 80. Chytlo by to asi trošku jiné grády.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Jaroslav Nečas from Czech Republic with 54 ratings

Rum má výraznou karamelovou chuť, ovšem je na můj vkus přesládlý

Posted almost 2 years ago by jurator from Czech Republic with 37 ratings

I prefer spiced rums but I like this rum for its balanced taste.