Posting your rating...
Capitan Bucanero 7-Year rum

Capitan Bucanero 7-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

6.3/10 (68 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
6
11
21
18
7
3
1

Rate Capitan Bucanero 7-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


68 Capitan Bucanero 7-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

5bd42496ccfef3a9554af15a04d0103a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Loxias from Czech Republic with 156 ratings

Tropical fruit in aroma and honey with toffee in the taste.
Compared to Legendario it is a bit closer to classic rum taste but still too sweet. But woman like it :)
Better on the rocks

109a389a07f9da4944c53a9ad5c48351.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by bRUMbear from AF with 11 ratings

Pleasant color and aroma. Sweet taste even for an elixir. If you really like sweet taste, sure go for it. But there are better elixirs in this price range - smoother, tastier, more interesting. This is just sweet.
Don't get me wrong, I still enjoyed it, but I won't buy another for the reasons above.

F342a5e5c582d3ca729df9959c199761.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2643 ratings

Had a rum tasting on a sunny afternoon, because why not. Capitan Bucanero 7y Rum bottle and label design looks very cheap and low end. Light golden color. Pure alcohol and nasty artificial flavors to the nose and palate. Strong burn at the end. Just barely mixable.

16d2ff0d99742fd3be4423676e492b25.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Maik22 from Czech Republic with 63 ratings

Cukr proměněný v černou láhev. Na mne moc sladké pití, spíše bych doporučil mix Bucanero a Stroh 80. Chytlo by to asi trošku jiné grády.

D7c98f31100cb4bb0b2c39d3d35f1802.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Jaroslav Nečas from Czech Republic with 55 ratings

Rum má výraznou karamelovou chuť, ovšem je na můj vkus přesládlý

D7d87e699eb774f1a4a171547696e104.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by jurator from Czech Republic with 37 ratings

I prefer spiced rums but I like this rum for its balanced taste.

012fd73bc0f92a1a66089b7ae5ec67ec.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by František Pavelka from Czech Republic with 26 ratings

Ve smyslu Legendária, ale ne tak chuťově výrazný. Jako aperitiv před jídlem není špatný.

743c43b8811433009491c4776775a4a8.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Luke from Czech Republic with 102 ratings

Sladkost tohoto rumu zakrývá jeho nedostatky. Je tam prostě jen ta sladkost. Proto dávám 6 a nechávám si vyšší hodnocení pro sladké rumy od Riiseho a pro Legendario.

9c0a83a5f16f565409736a6f08e6be4f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Daniel from Czech Republic with 118 ratings

Sweet Ron, almond taste can be felt. If you have your lady, you can drink it together.why not, I like it.

1809c348b0b7981d5daf9be951b4be2b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Petr Muzika from Czech Republic with 11 ratings

Hodně podobný rum jako je Legendário, taktéž je to Elixír, ale v porovnání s Legendáriem´bych řekl, že je o malinko méně sladší a méně jemný. I tak ale naplno spadá do kategorie Elixírů a žádný trhač krků to není.

A90f46bdbeee8040234427fb1efa84d0.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Lukas Szita from Slovakia with 11 ratings

4-5/10 Easily consumable in a bind. Captain Morgan Original Spiced Gold level of drinking (student party).