Posting your rating...
Trois Rivieres VSOP rum

Rate Trois Rivieres VSOP

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


30 Trois Rivieres VSOP ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted about 1 year ago by Ralf from Germany with 23 ratings

Smell and palate is citrus and sugar cane. It's great for a warm evening in the summer because of the refreshing taste.

Posted 5 months ago by Brad from Czech Republic with 4 ratings

Chuť cukrové třtiny, koňakový dojezd, alko tóny výraznější

Posted 6 months ago by Clins87 from Denmark with 27 ratings

Doesn’t have anything to do with rum. Taste a lot of spirit, bad taste, no smell

Posted 6 months ago by Thomas Breuning from Denmark with 185 ratings

Dejlig Duft med lidt citrus og brun farin? Smagen står ikke mål med duften. Smag af græs og et hint af ananas. Græsset bliver efterhånden til træ, og den bliver lidt kedelig. Ikke dårlig, men heller ikke god. Det bliver til en middelkarakter (22. December 2018 i MacY)

Posted 8 months ago by Alan from United States with 83 ratings

Marketed in the USA under Trois Rivieres Special Reserve (TRSR), this aged agricole has a soft, refined and balanced flavor between the inherent grassy notes of agricole, and the mellow oak aging. It's a delight to sip straight, as well as mix in cocktails for a 'ti punch vieux.

Posted 8 months ago by Daniel from Czech Republic with 117 ratings

Very strange taste, smell like I don't know, skin, tobbaco. Interesting...weird. Each person shall try. Ron is dry and sharp.

Posted about 1 year ago by AndReginald from Italy with 41 ratings

I just have to say that Agricole is not at all my favourite type of rum. I just can't enjoy them, but if you like em you should definitely try this one, because it's the best one I've tasted so far, it is smooth and pleasant. It's just not my type.

Posted about 1 year ago by I3R0K3N7FEET from United Kingdom with 63 ratings

Wasn't sure on this rum, but thought I would give it a go. Turns out its pretty good. Got a heavy dose of that christmas cake/dried fruit on the nose, with a long and smooth finish.

The only real problem with this one is, there are other drinks that have a similar level of character and body for a fair penny less. I would say that this one is comparable with El Dorado 12yr, but would likely choose El Dorado 12 year over this just because, well, its cheaper.

Posted about 1 year ago by Walome from Czech Republic with 18 ratings

Chutna trochu jako slama. Nevyrazna chut. Neprilis dobry.

Posted over 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Visited the Trois Rivieres distillery while vacationing in Martinique. Open tasting bar. Trois Rivieres VSOP was priced at EUR 40 per bottle at the distillery. Nice and sturdy box surrounding a basic bottle and label design. Light golden color. Traditional very dry Rhum Agricole flavors complemented with plenty of grass and oak to your nose and palate. Quite a kick at the end. Rhum Agricole lovers can add 2 points to the score.

Posted about 2 years ago by Jean francois from Belgium with 5 ratings

It s clearly what we call in french a rhum Agricole, with a taste that is too strong and ressembles whisky a lot. Have too say that i dont fancy those rhums so this was quite a dissapointment for me.

Posted over 2 years ago by Loxias from Czech Republic with 154 ratings

Aroma after brown sugar. Taste is dominated but wooden casks reminding bourbon with sweet aftertaste.

Posted over 2 years ago by MiKli from Czech Republic with 66 ratings

Fine, balanced blend, tobbaco light taste with gingerbread and dried fruits. Strong finish.

Posted over 2 years ago by Michal Micko (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 251 ratings

Smell was not bad, but taste is burning and harsh. Aftertaste not very long with ground tones.

Posted over 2 years ago by YMHC from Netherlands with 160 ratings

Trois Rivières Plantation Rhum is een eeuwenoude rum distilleerderij die een wezenlijk deel uitmaakt van het erfgoed van Martinique. De iconische naam van de plantage komt van de drie rivieren die grenzen aan het gebied: Bois d’Inde, Oman en Saint Pierre. De plantage van Trois Rivières is een terrein van meer dan 1700 hectare met uitzicht op de zee, in het zonnigste, zuidelijkste deel van het eiland. Het suikerriet groet in de kleibodems die rotsachtig en rijk aan magnesium zijn, terwijl de wortels baden in zeewater. Dankzij productie methodes uit de 18e eeuw en zijn omgeving hebben de Trois Rivières rums hun verfijnde smaak te danken.

De VSOP Reserve Speciale is een circa 6 jaar oude en fruitige Rhum Agricole gebotteld op 40%.

Neus:
Smaak:
Afdronk:

Posted over 3 years ago by Michel from Belgium with 79 ratings

Un rhum assez sympathique à déguster, il n'est pas exceptionnel mais se laisse boire!

Posted over 3 years ago by Celia Miner from United States with 30 ratings

Another that reinforced we are not rhum agricole fans.

Posted over 3 years ago by Craig from United Kingdom with 35 ratings

Very pale appearance, disappointed really not a great deal going on even when held in the mouth for a while. A little harsh on the afterburn. I did detect a hint of vanilla but that's about it. Not great I was really up for a challenge with this but she let me down.

Posted over 3 years ago by Remi from France with 39 ratings

Sympa mais sans plus. Reste un très bon rhum agricole

Posted over 3 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 388 ratings

A little bit alcohoolic, good persistance, nice bouquet, fine notes but too much molases in aftertaste.

Posted over 3 years ago by Mihai from Romania with 206 ratings

Primul agricol placut. Arome fine, aftertaste subtil suficient de persistent.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Felix from Austria with 13 ratings

Light color, a bit flat in taste but not bad at all. At first it is even harsh and smokey. The aftertaste should be richer and longer lasting, but hey.. you should still try it!

Posted almost 4 years ago by Gilles from Luxembourg with 31 ratings

The first half of the glas was very good but the 2nd half was quite "difficult" to drink ... it is a good one but without a cigarr for myself it s a bit too simple.
It got a great taste of red fruit and a little bit of rabac or chocolate... i dont really know ... :)

Posted almost 4 years ago by Laurent Folichon from Belgium with 37 ratings

Nez : Subtils parfums de fruits frais, de tabac blond et de pain d'épices.
Bouche : Saveurs aux notes de miel, de fruits secs et d'épices.