Posting your rating...
Trois Rivieres VSOP rum

Trois Rivieres VSOP

Martinique | Aged

6.4/10(34 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
3
9
12
4
1
1

Rate Trois Rivieres VSOP

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

34 Trois Rivieres VSOP ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by AndReginald from Italy with 48 ratings

I just have to say that Agricole is not at all my favourite type of rum. I just can't enjoy them, but if you like em you should definitely try this one, because it's the best one I've tasted so far, it is smooth and pleasant. It's just not my type.

Small screenshot 20210218 233356 whatsapp

Posted 3 months ago by Foglialuce from Italy with 9 ratings

Fullbodied agricole matured in cognac oak cask, wonderful and deep aroma, dry first e sweet after, unique smell with dry flower and honey, one of the best agricole under 50€

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Ralf from Germany with 23 ratings

Smell and palate is citrus and sugar cane. It's great for a warm evening in the summer because of the refreshing taste.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by PhM from Belgium with 25 ratings

Had never heard of this rum or brand so didn’t expect anything. Only had one glass but the taste surprised me and I actually really enjoyed it. That was a nice taster. A rum I will keep in my list to buy at occasion.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by CJ1999 from United Kingdom with 85 ratings

HOWEVER, the tastes is much different. Popping with flavour and spice. Couldn’t drink to much, but a glass to sip is an easy yes

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Simon Stood from Ukraine with 9 ratings

Приятный, питкий ром. Достаточно прост вво вкусе и послевкусии. Аромат интересный

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Brad from Czech Republic with 4 ratings

Chuť cukrové třtiny, koňakový dojezd, alko tóny výraznější

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Clins87 from Denmark with 31 ratings

Doesn’t have anything to do with rum. Taste a lot of spirit, bad taste, no smell

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Thomas Breuning from Denmark with 202 ratings

Dejlig Duft med lidt citrus og brun farin? Smagen står ikke mål med duften. Smag af græs og et hint af ananas. Græsset bliver efterhånden til træ, og den bliver lidt kedelig. Ikke dårlig, men heller ikke god. Det bliver til en middelkarakter (22. December 2018 i MacY)

Smagt igen i 2020: Brun farin, rød frugt og tobak (cigar) i næsen. Smagen er meget tør af fad og røg. 5 med pil ned (13. December 2019 i MacY)

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Alan from United States with 87 ratings

Marketed in the USA under Trois Rivieres Special Reserve (TRSR), this aged agricole has a soft, refined and balanced flavor between the inherent grassy notes of agricole, and the mellow oak aging. It's a delight to sip straight, as well as mix in cocktails for a 'ti punch vieux.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Daniel from Czech Republic with 122 ratings

Very strange taste, smell like I don't know, skin, tobbaco. Interesting...weird. Each person shall try. Ron is dry and sharp.