Posting your rating...
Trois Rivieres VSOP rum

Trois Rivieres VSOP

Martinique | Aged

6.4/10 (34 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
3
9
12
4
1
1

Rate Trois Rivieres VSOP

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

34 Trois Rivieres VSOP ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by AndReginald from Italy with 47 ratings

I just have to say that Agricole is not at all my favourite type of rum. I just can't enjoy them, but if you like em you should definitely try this one, because it's the best one I've tasted so far, it is smooth and pleasant. It's just not my type.

Small 26820

Posted almost 2 years ago by I3R0K3N7FEET from United Kingdom with 70 ratings

Wasn't sure on this rum, but thought I would give it a go. Turns out its pretty good. Got a heavy dose of that christmas cake/dried fruit on the nose, with a long and smooth finish.

The only real problem with this one is, there are other drinks that have a similar level of character and body for a fair penny less. I would say that this one is comparable with El Dorado 12yr, but would likely choose El Dorado 12 year over this just because, well, its cheaper.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Walome from Czech Republic with 18 ratings

Chutna trochu jako slama. Nevyrazna chut. Neprilis dobry.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2661 ratings

Visited the Trois Rivieres distillery while vacationing in Martinique. Open tasting bar. Trois Rivieres VSOP was priced at EUR 40 per bottle at the distillery. Nice and sturdy box surrounding a basic bottle and label design. Light golden color. Traditional very dry Rhum Agricole flavors complemented with plenty of grass and oak to your nose and palate. Quite a kick at the end. Rhum Agricole lovers can add 2 points to the score.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Jean francois from Belgium with 5 ratings

It s clearly what we call in french a rhum Agricole, with a taste that is too strong and ressembles whisky a lot. Have too say that i dont fancy those rhums so this was quite a dissapointment for me.

Small img 20200720 204523

Posted 3 years ago by Loxias from Czech Republic with 170 ratings

Aroma after brown sugar. Taste is dominated but wooden casks reminding bourbon with sweet aftertaste.

Small img 20200524 104415

Posted 3 years ago by MiKli from Czech Republic with 75 ratings

Fine, balanced blend, tobbaco light taste with gingerbread and dried fruits. Strong finish.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Michal Micko from Czech Republic with 376 ratings

Smell was not bad, but taste is burning and harsh. Aftertaste not very long with ground tones.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by YMHC from Netherlands with 160 ratings

Trois Rivières Plantation Rhum is een eeuwenoude rum distilleerderij die een wezenlijk deel uitmaakt van het erfgoed van Martinique. De iconische naam van de plantage komt van de drie rivieren die grenzen aan het gebied: Bois d’Inde, Oman en Saint Pierre. De plantage van Trois Rivières is een terrein van meer dan 1700 hectare met uitzicht op de zee, in het zonnigste, zuidelijkste deel van het eiland. Het suikerriet groet in de kleibodems die rotsachtig en rijk aan magnesium zijn, terwijl de wortels baden in zeewater. Dankzij productie methodes uit de 18e eeuw en zijn omgeving hebben de Trois Rivières rums hun verfijnde smaak te danken.

De VSOP Reserve Speciale is een circa 6 jaar oude en fruitige Rhum Agricole gebotteld op 40%.

Neus:
Smaak:
Afdronk:

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Michel from Belgium with 79 ratings

Un rhum assez sympathique à déguster, il n'est pas exceptionnel mais se laisse boire!