Posting your rating...
Trois Rivieres VSOP rum

Trois Rivieres VSOP

Martinique | Aged

6.2/10 (30 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
2
9
11
3
1

Rate Trois Rivieres VSOP

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


30 Trois Rivieres VSOP ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Jean francois from Belgium with 5 ratings

It s clearly what we call in french a rhum Agricole, with a taste that is too strong and ressembles whisky a lot. Have too say that i dont fancy those rhums so this was quite a dissapointment for me.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Loxias from Czech Republic with 162 ratings

Aroma after brown sugar. Taste is dominated but wooden casks reminding bourbon with sweet aftertaste.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by MiKli from Czech Republic with 69 ratings

Fine, balanced blend, tobbaco light taste with gingerbread and dried fruits. Strong finish.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Michal Micko (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 309 ratings

Smell was not bad, but taste is burning and harsh. Aftertaste not very long with ground tones.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by YMHC from Netherlands with 160 ratings

Trois Rivières Plantation Rhum is een eeuwenoude rum distilleerderij die een wezenlijk deel uitmaakt van het erfgoed van Martinique. De iconische naam van de plantage komt van de drie rivieren die grenzen aan het gebied: Bois d’Inde, Oman en Saint Pierre. De plantage van Trois Rivières is een terrein van meer dan 1700 hectare met uitzicht op de zee, in het zonnigste, zuidelijkste deel van het eiland. Het suikerriet groet in de kleibodems die rotsachtig en rijk aan magnesium zijn, terwijl de wortels baden in zeewater. Dankzij productie methodes uit de 18e eeuw en zijn omgeving hebben de Trois Rivières rums hun verfijnde smaak te danken.

De VSOP Reserve Speciale is een circa 6 jaar oude en fruitige Rhum Agricole gebotteld op 40%.

Neus:
Smaak:
Afdronk:

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Michel from Belgium with 79 ratings

Un rhum assez sympathique à déguster, il n'est pas exceptionnel mais se laisse boire!

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Celia Miner from United States with 30 ratings

Another that reinforced we are not rhum agricole fans.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Craig from United Kingdom with 35 ratings

Very pale appearance, disappointed really not a great deal going on even when held in the mouth for a while. A little harsh on the afterburn. I did detect a hint of vanilla but that's about it. Not great I was really up for a challenge with this but she let me down.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Remi from France with 39 ratings

Sympa mais sans plus. Reste un très bon rhum agricole

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 423 ratings

A little bit alcohoolic, good persistance, nice bouquet, fine notes but too much molases in aftertaste.