Posting your rating...
Trois Rivieres 5-Year rum

Trois Rivieres 5-Year

Martinique | Gold

6.0/10 (13 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
5
2
2

Rate Trois Rivieres 5-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

13 Trois Rivieres 5-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Rave13 from Italy with 12 ratings

Not so complex taste, alcool and flavor keep away each other, likely because of its low aging. All in all, an interesting starting point

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Michel from Belgium with 79 ratings

I prefer thé rond! They are a little sweeter! Not So tasty! A bit disapointed!

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Steven Richardson from United Kingdom with 124 ratings

I just can’t seem to get away with Rhum Agricole. Reminds me of whisky.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Uuukey from Japan with 15 ratings

マンゴー、フルーツ、スパイス香。
強くふくよか。
ドライフルーツとスパイシーな味わい。 フルボディ。

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2661 ratings

Visited the Trois Rivieres distillery while vacationing in Martinique. Open tasting bar. Trois Rivieres Rhum Vieux Agricole was priced at EUR 14 per bottle at the distillery. Nice bottle and label design. Golden color. Traditional very dry Rhum Agricole flavors complemented with plenty of grass and oak to your nose and palate. Quite a kick at the end. Rhum Agricole lovers can add 2 points to the score.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Herman (PREMIUM) from United States with 95 ratings

Not much of an agricole drinker, but this one is closer to my style of runs, like Plantation. Slight grassy note.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Jannik Schwarzbart from Denmark with 49 ratings

Eye: Light brown/golden.
Nose: Woden sweetness, sugar & caramel.
Mouth: Sharp, whisky-barrel, low on sugar, sharp.
- This was not my cup of .... rum....
- May work in a drink.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Henrik Hansen from Denmark with 59 ratings

Cognac og banan agtig smag. Lidt sprittet eftersmag.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Anders Skjødt Hansen from Denmark with 65 ratings

Duft: bliver lidt overrasket over at denne rom ikke dufter af cognac. Jeg bliver mødt af karamel og banan.
Smag: typisk cognac med et strejf af banan. Meget sprittet

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Johannes from Germany with 62 ratings

You cant make a mistake with rhums from Trois Rivieres

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Mr.B from United Kingdom with 70 ratings

My first entry into Rhum Agricole and am not disappointed. Aged for a minimum of 5 years am impressed how smooth this is and the amount of complexity it brings.

It has a lovely golden color. Wonderful aroma with hints of orange peel, tobacco, dried fruit and am getting a hint of a brandy/cognac note with an underlying sweetness.
Tastes surprisingly smooth with an oiliness that covers your palate. Fruit and light spices again, a hint of treacle. A long dry finish with light oak spiciness that makes you wanting for more.

Am enjoying this very much. Would very much appeal to the Whisky drinkers.