Posting your rating...
Oliver's Exquisito 1995 Solera rum

Oliver's Exquisito 1995 Solera

Dominican Republic | Aged

7.7/10 (37 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
13
16
6

Rate Oliver's Exquisito 1995 Solera

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


37 Oliver's Exquisito 1995 Solera ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Javaznenevim from Slovakia with 52 ratings

I really like this one and I am not a huge fan of Dominican rums. But Exquisito is very complex, extremelly well balanced rum with both nose and taste being great.

Smell: Sweetness, chocolate, a bit of wood. Very nice.

Taste: Chocolate, wood, very complex and long tasting, a hint of vanilla.

It costs same money as 23yo Presidente and is one class above it. Definitely recomandable to anyone.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2649 ratings

Enjoyed a bottle of Exquisito 1995 in Santo Domingo. Nice bottle design. Numbered bottle. Very nice velvet pouch. Dark brown color. Rather sweet to the nose. Quite a kick to the palate which is quickly subdued due to large amount of sugar. Semi long afterburn. I rated the more expensive 1985 an 8 since it was much stronger in both flavor, sweetness and burn. The 1995 deserves a 9.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Oleg from Russian Federation with 4 ratings

Очень приятный ром. Пьётся легко. Никаких неприятных запахов

Ffffff

Posted 15 days ago by VikingXO from Denmark with 73 ratings

The 95 is the sweetest of the 3 Exquisitos. The 85 is the less sweet. And 90 is the most balanced i would say. Fine rum on the sweet side.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Dwev (PREMIUM) from Denmark with 6 ratings

Amber color that reminds me of iced tea, very little bite, not a lot to make this stand out in a pack.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by David Kundrt from Czech Republic with 18 ratings

Vůně jemně nasládlá - káva, ovoce. Chuť velmi jemná, lehce štiplavý konec.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by JohnyBazooka from Czech Republic with 46 ratings

Tento rum jsem zakoupil na zkoušku, obal tvoří pouze modrý semišový pytlík. Standartní láhev s dobrým rumem uvnitř, vhodným i na dlouhé popíjení.

Vůně: příjemná
Chuť: vyvážená, lehce sladší
Opětovná koupě: ne
Cena: okolo 1100,- Kč

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by IBO from Slovakia with 110 ratings

Tento najmladsi člen zo skupiny Exquisito je zaujímavy rum. Nechal som ho nadýchať ako mi bolo doporučene. Možno bola chýba,že som ho ochutnával spolu s Quorhum 30YO a ten bol o čosi lepši. Každopádne Esquisito zaujalo. Vôňa nebola až tak výrazná,ale chuťovo slušný,mierne ostrejší pro konci. Vyvážený rum,ktorý neurazí žiadneho hosťa.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by András Péter Balogh from Hungary with 41 ratings

Cheap thats the good about it. For this quality it comes in a great retail price. Not the smoothest and most well balanced rum but in my case I would buy this rather than Diplomatico...

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Shotzone3 (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 17 ratings

Between Zacapa and Diplomatico this is one of my favourite ones. Great taste symphony and limited bottles makes me excited when i ma drinking Exquisito