Posting your rating...
Oliver's Exquisito 1995 Solera rum

Oliver's Exquisito 1995 Solera

Dominican Republic | Aged

7.7/10
41 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
14
19
6

Rate Oliver's Exquisito 1995 Solera

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

41 Oliver's Exquisito 1995 Solera ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Javaznenevim from Slovakia with 52 ratings

I really like this one and I am not a huge fan of Dominican rums. But Exquisito is very complex, extremelly well balanced rum with both nose and taste being great.

Smell: Sweetness, chocolate, a bit of wood. Very nice.

Taste: Chocolate, wood, very complex and long tasting, a hint of vanilla.

It costs same money as 23yo Presidente and is one class above it. Definitely recomandable to anyone.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2727 ratings

Enjoyed a bottle of Exquisito 1995 in Santo Domingo. Nice bottle design. Numbered bottle. Very nice velvet pouch. Dark brown color. Rather sweet to the nose. Quite a kick to the palate which is quickly subdued due to large amount of sugar. Semi long afterburn. I rated the more expensive 1985 an 8 since it was much stronger in both flavor, sweetness and burn. The 1995 deserves a 9.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Oleg from Russian Federation with 4 ratings

Очень приятный ром. Пьётся легко. Никаких неприятных запахов

Ffffff

Posted 8 days ago by František Pavelka from Czech Republic with 46 ratings

Dominuje sladkost a je velmi mírná. Určité koření a trochu pomeranče a vanilky z něj činí silného zástupce svého řemesla. Cena je také velmi dobrá

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by spagr from Czech Republic with 43 ratings

nice rum, lightly sweet, mild. Worth to degustation

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Rsvec from Austria with 80 ratings

Very ballanced and professional. Not extreme in any way. Good value (35 Euro)

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Adrian Adame from Czech Republic with 354 ratings

ve vůni i v chutí jemný nasládlý Oliver, dostařované v sudech po whisky, krásný náznak, výborná záležitost 👍

Small 067776ec 7856 49b2 8c45 07afe364fe9d

Posted 7 months ago by VikingXO from Denmark with 150 ratings

The 95 is the sweetest of the 3 Exquisitos. The 85 is the less sweet. And 90 is the most balanced i would say. Fine rum on the sweet side.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Dwev (PREMIUM) from Denmark with 7 ratings

Amber color that reminds me of iced tea, very little bite, not a lot to make this stand out in a pack.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by David Kundrt from Czech Republic with 18 ratings

Vůně jemně nasládlá - káva, ovoce. Chuť velmi jemná, lehce štiplavý konec.