Posting your rating...
Oliver's Exquisito 1990 Solera rum

Rate Oliver's Exquisito 1990 Solera

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


36 Oliver's Exquisito 1990 Solera ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted almost 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Enjoyed a bottle of Exquisito 1990 while vacationing in Denmark. Nice bottle design. Numbered bottle. Very nice velvet pouch. Dark brown color. Rather sweet to the nose. Contains quite a large amount of sugar. Semi long afterburn. The Exquisito 1990 sits very nicely between the rather harsh 1985 and too sweet 1995.

Posted over 2 years ago by Nielf from Denmark with 119 ratings

Endnu en rigtig god rom fra Oliver y Oliver. Både duft og smag er utrolig mild.

Den er helt sikkert til den søde side, men jeg synes ikke det bliver for meget.

Rommen udvikler sig godt af at stå i glasset i lidt tid.

Posted over 5 years ago by Morten Matthes from Denmark with 75 ratings

Stor flot rom med tilpas sødme og fylde. Virkelig et hit.

Posted 4 months ago by Mike (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 118 ratings

I Compared this side by side with 1985 and it si close. It is not that smooth like 1985 but it is also very well balanced. On the nose you can feel oak, fruit and sugar cane. In the mouth flavours of vanilla, cacao, fruit, oak and smoke. Very very good with woody finish. 1985 is slighly better but both are amazing.

Posted 4 months ago by Isegal from Germany with 81 ratings

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Posted 4 months ago by Jirka23689 (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 26 ratings

his is first Exquisito I have bought and I like it, it smells better than tastes, but overall, I like it very much.

Posted 5 months ago by Kasper Madsen from Denmark with 5 ratings

Lige efter min smag, tilpas sødme og fylde. Elsker eftersmagen og ikke mindst duften. Måtte godt være kraftigere. Virkelig blød og absolut intet sprit

Posted 8 months ago by hyenik from Czech Republic with 110 ratings

typical sweet woody taste, this time with touch of perfume :)
nice bottle and luxury sack

Posted 9 months ago by marekmikus (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 31 ratings

This is first Exquisito I have bought and I like it, it smells better than tastes, but overall, I like it very much.

Posted almost 1 year ago by Soweek from Czech Republic with 71 ratings

Classic aged rum. Honey, caramel, little bit of raisins. It is little more sweet than I usually like. Good rum, reasonable price.

Posted about 1 year ago by Thomas Breuning from Denmark with 185 ratings

Duft og smag af vanilie. Mild røg og bred i smagen. Indeholder 22 g sukker pr. Liter. (Smagt på romskolen 2019)

Posted over 1 year ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 285 ratings

Alkohol: 40 %
Původ: Dominikánská republika
Aroma: Kůže, karamel, lesní med, těžká větrovost, pryskyřice, rozinky v rumu, čokoládové müsli. Hutná, plná vůně, až se sliny sbíhají. (92 b)
Chuť: Plný a olejnatý. Příjemně nasládlý, nezapře dominikánský styl od Oliver & Oliver. Mléčná čokoláda, rozinky, cedr. (92 b)
Body: 92/100
Shrnutí: Jde o moji lahev otevřenou na Vánoce. S nákupem jsem hodně spokojen, už verze 1995 mě hodně zaujala. Mám doma na někdy příště i verzi 1985.

Posted over 1 year ago by John Poulsen from Denmark with 15 ratings

Denne ville jeg anbefale til andre. Den er bestemt som en rom skal værer.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Michal Pulák from Czech Republic with 40 ratings

Cela rada Exquisito je super. Tyhle rumy se moc povedly. Urcite stoji za ochutnani

Posted about 2 years ago by Giancarlo from Peru with 60 ratings

I should start by saying that there is not a novelty about the quality of this rum, since Oliver and Oliver have an excellent rum, however as in most cases, the presentation is not the best. On the margin this rum is very good, it has a very dark dark color, when served in the glass you can perceive different smells, such as vanilla, wood, sugar and fruits. When tasting it, sweet flavors, pepper, wood and fruits are appreciated.
It's an Exquisite rum as its name says, i invite you to try it when you have the opportunity.

Debo comenzar diciendo que no es una novedad la calidad de este ron, ya que Oliver & Oliver nos tiene acostumbrados a rones excelentes, sin embargo como en la mayoría de casos la presentación no es la mejor. Al margen este ron es buenísimo, tiene un color ámbar oscuro muy vistoso, al servirlo en copa se pueden percibir aromas distintos, como vainilla, madera, azúcar y frutas. Al probarlo se aprecian sabores dulces, pimienta, madera y frutas.
Es un ron Exquisito como reza su nombre, los invito a probarlo cuando tengan la oportunidad.

Posted over 2 years ago by Jesper Hansen from Denmark with 62 ratings

Lækker rom i den søde ende😊 jeg synes den er top god at drikke.

Posted over 2 years ago by Raffi from Canada with 2 ratings

Another great Dominican rum which is superbly well balanced: smooth and just enough sweetness. After tasting the 3 years, I found this one even better balanced than the 1985 one.

Posted over 2 years ago by Mihai from Romania with 206 ratings

Chiar ma asteptam la altceva de la acest rom.. Mai ales dupa prezentare. Nu e rau dar, cum spuneam..

Posted over 2 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 388 ratings

In conparsion with another Exquisito rums this is lower complexity and smaller body than other big rums. is too sweet and too much matzipan.

Posted over 2 years ago by Anders Ravn Jørgensen from Denmark with 86 ratings

Synes virkelig dette er en dejlig rom, lige efter min smag. 8,5 ville jeg gerne give den hvis muligt. Dejlig rund og sød i smagen, og holder også dejlig længe, det er lige mig. Kan varmt anbefales

Posted over 2 years ago by Teis Madsen from Denmark with 114 ratings

Kort og godt er 1985eren klart bedre efter min mening. 1990 er for sød

Posted almost 3 years ago by Peter from Slovakia with 74 ratings

oliver malo kedy sklame a ani tu nesklamal. vyborny jemny rum, jemne sladky, ale nie moc. vely rozdiel proti 1995 uroby ze zrel v sudoch po cherry a nie po bourbone. fantasticky rum, vrele odporucom ludom ktory vedia vychutnat dobry rum, nieje to ale rum pre zaciatocnikov. 8.4/10

Posted almost 3 years ago by Jan Staněk from Czech Republic with 104 ratings

It is sweet and alcoholic, but somehow unbalanced. It is not as smooth as you would expect in such an old rum. Save some money and buy the 1995, it is better. Or maybe I have a bad bottle, because nobody here seems as dissapointed as me.

Edit: after some time, it is much better, but still it is average. You can find better rums.

Posted about 3 years ago by paaf from Czech Republic with 49 ratings

Nice rum to drink, smooth taste, long aftertaste. Not to sweet.