Posting your rating...
Ron Zacapa Etiqueta Negra rum

Rate Ron Zacapa Etiqueta Negra

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


60 Ron Zacapa Etiqueta Negra ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted almost 4 years ago by Makhao from Thailand with 15 ratings

Although most Zacapas are somehow special, this one is really special. I like the full flavour, dark oak, strong taste, all together matching and very good combined to a powerful dark rum. This is not for the romantic evening, this is for inspiring discussions and gatherings with humor and sense.

Posted over 5 years ago by ManFly from Sweden with 19 ratings

The taste has more oak to it than the original 23 years Zacapa.
It has a deeper/dark taste and not so sweet as the original 23y.
Defently a rebuy for my Rum Cabinet.

Posted about 1 month ago by Gawiii from Czech Republic with 1 rating

Sladký nástup kávy a čokolády, závěr hodně kourovy až whiskey

Posted 3 months ago by Per71 from Sweden with 35 ratings

This is a great rum, a typical Zacapa, but so smooth...
In my book it´s a tie between this rum and the Zacapa XO !

Posted 6 months ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 224 ratings

ve vůni rukopis Zacapy jak to umí, přidává se kouř a ovoce, chuť sladká, jemných 43%, ovoce a koření, závěr příjemný

Posted 9 months ago by M.R.J. from Finland with 203 ratings

It is simple, sweet, and sherried. Nothing more, nothing less.

Posted 9 months ago by Michal Micko (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 251 ratings

Nice aroma.with wood and chocolate tones. Taste has its own character - chocolate, coffee and many layers. A bit less sweet than 23y but this is advantage! You can better feel the tones and layers not covered by sugar. Long aftertaste with wood finish. One of my favorite Zacapa.

Posted 12 months ago by Stefan Persson (PREMIUM) from Sweden with 149 ratings

It’s much like the “23”, very smooth as the “23”, but much more wood and not as nearly as sweet as the “23”. So I will choose this one 10 times out of 10 if I had to choose between them.

Posted about 1 year ago by Alice.Hilaire from United States with 3 ratings

I simply love how smooth this rum is, I am completely fond of the dark and aged, smokey flavors without it having much bite at the end. It smells of aged aroma and not alcohol, while having long legs; this is the most dinamic sipping rum I have found favorable.

Posted over 1 year ago by 5xo from Slovakia with 237 ratings

Pleasant taste, a very slight hint of smoke, typical Solera sweetness.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Marco Forlani from Italy with 20 ratings

Strange taste given by the ageing in smoked barrels. It’s a Zacapa with its wide range of flavours with this smoked note. I noted a fading of the smoked note: at the very beginning the smoked flavour was more persistent, while when the bottle was almost empty, it tasted almost like a standard 23yo Zacapa.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Dominique from Switzerland with 3 ratings

Sweet on the nose. Smoky and spicy on the taste, the strong smoky and spicy touch from the oak is definitely a reminder for me of single malt whiskys.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Daniel from Italy with 18 ratings

It has a very strong flavour but it has a really clear identity, it can be distinguished among many rums of the same kind. I find it a little expensive for what it offers but still a very good rum.

Posted about 2 years ago by Pavel Strnad from Czech Republic with 19 ratings

Average rum. Half full half empty of taste. Used some caramel or something to fulfill the taste?

Posted over 2 years ago by EDUARDO LANDAVERY from Peru with 75 ratings

Un ron black espectacular como una pantera.... y deliciosa como Naomi...
Un de los mejores ronea black que he probado en mi vida

Posted over 2 years ago by Lasse Bloch from Denmark with 59 ratings

I have tasted better zacapa bottles than this one!!!

Posted over 2 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 424 ratings

This rum tastes like a lot like the Ron Zacapa 23 Solera rum, but with liquid smoke added (and it's 43%abv rather than 40%).

I definitely prefer the regular Zacapa 23. The smokiness is interesting, but to me it doesn't enhance this rum.

Posted over 2 years ago by Jesper Hansen from Denmark with 62 ratings

Blid duft. Varmende og lækker smag når den rammer munden. Den glæder jeg mig til at smage igen.

Posted over 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Ron Zacapa Etiqueta Negra was quite a surprise to me. I was expecting deeper taste profile and more intense flavors than the 23 year Solera aged Zacapa, but the Zacapa Negra version is actually much more smokier than I expected. I would imagine the Negra version will appeal to whisky fans, but I'm a strong advocate for proper aged dark rums with deep flavors, not whisky imitations. Struggles to make a 7 rating.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 342 ratings

Schönes Mahagoni im Glas.
In der Nase schon sehr süss, lecker nach Sahne-Karamell Bonbon das an einem Holzfass klebt. Etwas Rauch, Vanille und Blumen schwingen auch noch mit.
Im Gaumen auch sehr süss fast etwas zuckerig im Aroma, überreife Früchte, Vanille, gebranntes Karamell und ein wenig Holz. Durchaus süffig aber leider auch ohne Ecken und Kanten.
Schade habe gegenüber dem "normalen" RZ 23 Solera etwas mehr Komplexität erwartet.
Im Abgang dominiert leider diese zuckrige Süsse immer noch langanhaltend. Auch die Rauch und Holz Noten sind noch präsent.
Ein sehr süsser und teurer Rum der sicher auch seine Freunde findet.
Hatte zum "Glück" nur eine Probe, ist im Moment nicht der Rum den ich bevorzuge.

Beautiful mahogany in the glass.
In the nose already very sweet, smells delicious like a cream-caramel candy sticking to a wooden barrel. Some smoke, vanilla and flowers also resonate even with.
In the palate also very sweet almost too sugary in the aroma, overripe fruits, vanilla, burnt caramel and a little wood. Very tasty but unfortunately also without corners and edges.
A pity has expected somewhat more complexity compared to the "normal" RZ 23 Solera.
In the finish, unfortunately, this sugary sweetness still dominates for a long time. The smoke and wood notes are still present.
A very sweet and expensive rum that surely finds his friends.
Had the "luck" just have a sample, is not the rum I prefer at the moment.

Posted about 3 years ago by Jiri from Czech Republic with 29 ratings

Stronger but very smooth taste. Better than standard 23YO Zacapa. One of my best rums. On the other hand very high price, you will definitely find same quality rums for significantly lower price.

Posted about 3 years ago by paaf from Czech Republic with 49 ratings

It has stronger taste (43%), but it isn't hard alcoholic taste. For those, who like Zacapa it is good choice.

Posted about 3 years ago by Krobbe13 from Sweden with 87 ratings

Trodde mycket på denna men den nådde inte upp...?.

Posted over 3 years ago by Sven Rose from Guatemala with 7 ratings

is a worthy edition to the Zacapa Centenario family of rums. Enjoyed every drop of it.