Posting your rating...
Ron Zacapa Etiqueta Negra rum

Ron Zacapa Etiqueta Negra

Guatemala | Aged

7.8/10
61 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
2
11
32
13
1

Rate Ron Zacapa Etiqueta Negra

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

61 Ron Zacapa Etiqueta Negra ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Jakotech from Norway with 43 ratings

Its stonger compared to the normal 23 year old zacapa. There is a lot of oak in it, and it makes me think of whiskey.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 482 ratings

This rum tastes like a lot like the Ron Zacapa 23 Solera rum, but with liquid smoke added (and it's 43%abv rather than 40%).

I definitely prefer the regular Zacapa 23. The smokiness is interesting, but to me it doesn't enhance this rum.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Makhao from Thailand with 15 ratings

Although most Zacapas are somehow special, this one is really special. I like the full flavour, dark oak, strong taste, all together matching and very good combined to a powerful dark rum. This is not for the romantic evening, this is for inspiring discussions and gatherings with humor and sense.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by ManFly from Sweden with 19 ratings

The taste has more oak to it than the original 23 years Zacapa.
It has a deeper/dark taste and not so sweet as the original 23y.
Defently a rebuy for my Rum Cabinet.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Luke from Czech Republic with 117 ratings

Asi to tak má být, ale vzhledem k ceně bych čekal větší komplexnost. Z prvu jsem si říkal že musí jít o Ararat :-). Dřívko, datle, ale ten alkohol je prostě neukázněně lihovy, nevyklusaný. Tohle lépe zvládne Botran za půl ceny. Postupem si začne jazyk zvykat a proto dávám 8.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Gawiii from Czech Republic with 1 rating

Sladký nástup kávy a čokolády, závěr hodně kourovy až whiskey

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Per71 from Sweden with 63 ratings

This is a great rum, a typical Zacapa, but so smooth...
In my book it´s a tie between this rum and the Zacapa XO !

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 434 ratings

ve vůni rukopis Zacapy jak to umí, přidává se kouř a ovoce, chuť sladká, jemných 43%, ovoce a koření, závěr příjemný

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by M.R.J. from Finland with 203 ratings

It is simple, sweet, and sherried. Nothing more, nothing less.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Michal Micko from Czech Republic with 460 ratings

Nice aroma.with wood and chocolate tones. Taste has its own character - chocolate, coffee and many layers. A bit less sweet than 23y but this is advantage! You can better feel the tones and layers not covered by sugar. Long aftertaste with wood finish. One of my favorite Zacapa.

Small 403c5f11 2f48 4dea 8823 9856dfa4a809

Posted over 2 years ago by Stefan Persson (TASTING CLUB) from Sweden with 238 ratings

It’s much like the “23”, very smooth as the “23”, but much more wood and not as nearly as sweet as the “23”. So I will choose this one 10 times out of 10 if I had to choose between them.