Posting your rating...

8.7/10(87 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
10
17
42
16

Rate Diplomatico 2001

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

87 Diplomatico 2001 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Pavel Strnad from Czech Republic with 19 ratings

Diplomatico special. Like improved Reserva. Excellent present, to cabinet, delicate but still sweet and very fruity taste.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Jul from France with 28 ratings

Cette cuvée 2001 commence a être vraiment agréable comparée au diplomatico classique qui lui est vraiment trop sucré. Ça reste quand même très rond et lassant.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Stephane from France with 53 ratings

Encore un grand rhum, délivré par la famille Ballesteros.
Moins caramélisé que la Reserva Exclusiva, il reste gourmand et généreux.
Harmonie, équilibre, plénitude, ce sont les mots qui me viennent quand je déguste ce rhum !

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Niels Lairitzen from Denmark with 11 ratings

Unlike a lot of other destilleres, they did not just go sweeter on their single vintages. Holds 43%, so it has a small kick to it. Still has the sweet caramel and vanilla notes.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by taz.c from France with 84 ratings

comme le 2000, il se boit vraiment avec plaisir!!!
moins sucré que le reserva exclusiva, mais tout aussi addictif.
quand on met un pied dans la famille Diplomatico, on y reste!
pas de 10/10 a cause du prix, il le mériterai quand même.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by FCKBL from Denmark with 22 ratings

Denne rom er rigtig god, men dog vil jeg sige at prisen på over 1200 kr. er lige i overkanten for denne. Der findes bedre rom end denne, som er langt billigere.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Rumguru from Switzerland with 10 ratings

i drank this rum straight up and i really enjoyed it. it has a very sweet body and you can clearly taste the sherry cask in his body. For me it is almost to sweet, it has complex taste and a longholding ending.
overall a very good sipping rum, but i can imagine that some won't like it because of his very sweet body

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Kenneth Olesen from Denmark with 77 ratings

I absolutely loved the 2000, this is right up there. Price at the high end again, but this is a top-shelf rum! Great case, great nose and very complex taste.