Posting your rating...

8.7/10(87 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
10
17
42
16

Rate Diplomatico 2001

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

87 Diplomatico 2001 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Pavel Strnad from Czech Republic with 19 ratings

Diplomatico special. Like improved Reserva. Excellent present, to cabinet, delicate but still sweet and very fruity taste.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Alasdair Pearmund from United Kingdom with 4 ratings

A lovely rum, incredibly smooth to drink with a beautiful bottle.
It is expensive but I feel it is worth the price.
I've heard amazing things of the 2000 Vintage however, it is seeming impossible to get a hold of.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Markus from Switzerland with 1 rating

Straight up zu drinken, zu schade für mixed drinks. Empfehlenswert zusammen mit einer Davidoff Special R

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Brian Brix Kristensen from Denmark with 6 ratings

There is no word for it. This is absolutely top of the pops!

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Nicolae from Denmark with 11 ratings

Fantastic rum. Almost as good as the 2000 edition. Worth every penny!

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Jelle from Belgium with 3 ratings

I like the diplomatico collection so I can't go without this one.
Nice balance, sweet and complex.
I keep this one for the special occasions.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Brad Cannon from United States with 27 ratings

Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva was the rum that started me on Rum. It's bit too sweet for me now so was looking for the next step up in balance and complexity which I hoped would be the Single Vintage. Given it was twice the price of the Exclusiva and well reviewed I was hoping for great stuff and it almost delivered, except it had a bit of a weird taste note running through it. Can't put my finger on it but definitely stops it being a firm favourite. Wouldn't buy again for the price

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Morten Matthes from Denmark with 75 ratings

This is a great rum, medium sweet, a lot of taste, and stays in your mouth for a long time.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by dion from CH with 4 ratings

Enjoyed this one very much. It comes in a nice box and an even nicer bottle which looks great. Very soft, delicate and inviting nose. Taste is smooth and not as sweet as I had expected but very balanced. With 43% it has a slight kick going down when drinking straight up. All in all a great rum!

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Krapaow from Sweden with 6 ratings

What quest should I now go on when I finally found the holy grail of rums. Or maybe there is better out there.... a new stupid quest. It's a Venezuelan style rum which I prefer for zipping like the qrm 23 but it's more elegant in taste than the harsh 23 yo which btw still haven't been moved down one floor for the new king.of mine. Price makes it a nine instead of a 10 to me. Bottle and packing are
Beautiful so is the taste.

Best regards

The lost pirate

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Red1 from France with 21 ratings

superbe rhum, bien plus travaillé que les diplomatico habituel.