Posting your rating...

8.7/10(87 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
10
17
42
16

Rate Diplomatico 2001

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

87 Diplomatico 2001 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Pavel Strnad from Czech Republic with 19 ratings

Diplomatico special. Like improved Reserva. Excellent present, to cabinet, delicate but still sweet and very fruity taste.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by DonDanD from Switzerland with 69 ratings

.................................................................................................................................................

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Thomas from France with 22 ratings

Un excellent rhum. Du veritable miel. Un retour excellent et une longue duree en bouche. Bravo

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Luffsman from Sweden with 26 ratings

I LOVE the diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva, and I had my hopes up for this one. Sad to say it felt a little under cooked, not yet finished so to say...

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by christophe from Belgium with 8 ratings

this was the 3rd rum I tasted during the evening. I heard about the name so it was more by name than by advice and it was the best one. I really enjoy it. The rum is "rond", pleasant in mouth, a full explosion of tastes and a really nice color. I recommend it as it' already my favorite.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Chris from Belgium with 100 ratings

I was excited to taste this Diplomatico 2001 Single Vintage and I was right to be !
Once the little burn gone, you will discover a rum full of differents
flavors like caramel, coffee and fruity tastes.
Really an explosion of taste.
I have found my next Brithday present ! :-D

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Marc Cardinal from Belgium with 401 ratings

Same process for this Single vintage 2001 than the 2000 with a aging for one year into sherry cask. The nose is different with notes of leather and dried fruit. More robust with a stronger body arrives in mouth the coffee, chocolate, spicy and tobacco aroma. This one is drier than the 2000 and I 'm not completely convinced. Note should by 9.3

Small img 20200129 204435

Posted almost 5 years ago by Didrik from Norway with 30 ratings

Perfect as a dessert drink, just sit down and enjoy.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by A.Greenleaf from United States with 51 ratings

The first thing I noticed is the caramel and sweet smells coming from the glass. When you sip this rum the soft body of the rum just floats across your tongue. Getting baking spices and caramel or brown sugar on the palette and cinnamon on the finish. Good sipping rum.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Jannik Schwarzbart from Denmark with 49 ratings

It explodes in your mouth, as soon you take your first taste. A buffet of sweetness and alcohol.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Martin Grönvall from Denmark with 115 ratings

Super duft.
Smag: Blød, lidt sød, meget fed og god balance.
Super eftersmag.