Posting your rating...

8.7/10 (87 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
10
17
42
16

Rate Diplomatico 2001

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


87 Diplomatico 2001 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Jelle from Belgium with 3 ratings

I like the diplomatico collection so I can't go without this one.
Nice balance, sweet and complex.
I keep this one for the special occasions.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by TARIL from France with 25 ratings

Premier pas vers le Premium - Plus frais, plus fin, plus raffiné que le Reserva 12 mais avec toujours ce petit rappel de caramel ;)

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Gordon from New Zealand with 9 ratings

I don't have a great palate, but the spices do come through. Along with the quality. Certainly a quality rum. A nice sipper. Maybe a nine, but there will be better

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by DiNiko from Greece with 41 ratings

Those who find Reserva Exclusiva to be a little bit sweeter than it should be, will definitely love this one.... for three times the price!!! Deep and complex character, perfect smoothness, an overall balanced premium and an absolute, must try once, treat for yourself!

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 433 ratings

This is top quality stuff and had I not had reserva exclusiva I would rate this a 10 but I think for half the price it's the same quality rum ... I love this but prefer ed21 at the high end of rum but would but reserva eclusivia for value , two bottles equal 1 of this and it's the same notes ...

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by nichaos from Greece with 77 ratings

Τα λόγια είναι περριτά για ένα τέτοιο ρούμι .... το απολαύσαμε " εν μία νυκτί" και το ευχαριστηθήκαμε όλοι !!!

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Thor Grønbæk from Denmark with 24 ratings

En god rom der giver en god varme igennem hele kroppen.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Marek H. from Slovakia with 49 ratings

Perfect choice.
Nice color and sweet taste. Caramel, coffee, fruity notes from the sherry cask... Long aftertaste

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Cameron from United States with 20 ratings

Beautiful color! Oak and caramel on the nose, more caramel, oak, and a light alcohol bite on the tongue. Semi-sweet and spicy finish. Good rum if you like oak!

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by sh4de from Czech Republic with 34 ratings

Jedním slovem je to pecka. Bohužel, ve sbírce mi zatím chybí. Ochutnal jsem jen na Rumfestu v Londýně 2013.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Wayne Upton from United States with 136 ratings

Very similar profile to the 2000, have not yet opened my 2002 to compare. Full and flavorful, just a little heat in the mouth. Very enjoyable.