Posting your rating...
Diplomatico 2001 rum

Rate Diplomatico 2001

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


86 Diplomatico 2001 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

0e4b37edf2d0fbfcb529326258d6b3d1.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Werner from Switzerland with 1 rating

Ein herrlicher Rhum. Gut in der Nase. Dunkle Schokolade, Banane, Melasse. Am Gaumen, fruchtig und langer Abgang.

135e2c5e4c0a3c8ff96465f91947b35d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 3 years ago by Reto from Switzerland with 89 ratings

it's a very good one ... sweet & harmonic taste ... wow.

7b5cf4284e10a19f7b40cf82ef45d0a8.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 3 years ago by Pako from France with 11 ratings

I have got one bottle and might not buy another one near soon cause of the price but the taste is there !

061740bf2f4f157ad7c77db7cbb747f0.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 3 years ago by Jiri from Czech Republic with 29 ratings

One if the best rums, fantastic smell and taste. To be honest I cannot differentiate between 2001x 2000. The only price limits in regular sipping.

6c6dce17dd7956d8990cc3d54c671998.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 3 years ago by Golfm from Denmark with 153 ratings

Diplomatico Single Vintage 2001 is a unique vintage rum developed from a single harvest, the best ever recorded in Venezuela.

70170746e4635d55b09d767a2c7fb140.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Dennis Kjer from Denmark with 33 ratings

Åbnet flasken, en masse sprit træder til og ingen tvivl om den har gavn af at stå sine år på bagen i minutter. Smagen er kraftig og en mindre eksplosion sker, og især single malt fadene kan ved åbning smages. Allerede efter et par minutter folder duften sig ud. Efter 10 minutter, stadig en større eksplosion, men en god en!! Eg, frugt, dadler og karamel i en god symfoni alt imens brystkassen får sig en tilpas varme. Fersken træder i den grad til mod slutningen, og lukker en fantastisk oplevelse! Er glad for jeg stadig har to uåbnede flasker!

0e1b2a4f597aed6083e79e79ea164dc4.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by tiegau from France with 10 ratings

On retrouve sans problème le frère de l'ambassadeur...

984916f40c51b6b8689990e0dee26f9e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Melda from Czech Republic with 60 ratings

Skvělý rum. je silnější a je trochu sladší. Což je typický pro Diplomatico.

4581147337b113ae832c7fabf01b94c9.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Fredrik from Denmark with 50 ratings

This is truly an amazing sipper from diplomatice. It has one of the best noses, of any sweet rum I have tasted, but I feel like the Diplomatico Single Vintage 2000, is just slightly better.

782d0f208832cab6ad927881abf035cc.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by TARIL from France with 25 ratings

Premier pas vers le Premium - Plus frais, plus fin, plus raffiné que le Reserva 12 mais avec toujours ce petit rappel de caramel ;)

1416e11638afbbd4096291d2d1530523.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Gordon from New Zealand with 9 ratings

I don't have a great palate, but the spices do come through. Along with the quality. Certainly a quality rum. A nice sipper. Maybe a nine, but there will be better