Posting your rating...
Mezan XO Jamaica rum

Mezan XO Jamaica

Caribbean | Aged

7.1/10 (72 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
3
11
24
24
4
2

Rate Mezan XO Jamaica

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


72 Mezan XO Jamaica ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Marc Cardinal from Belgium with 401 ratings

Pretty clear gold color. Floral and fruity notes and the oak stay discreet. Lot of banana flavor. The taste is sweet with a short dry finish . First rum from this company. Nice discovery .

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Swisslet from United Kingdom with 16 ratings

This is very pale and initially the lack of sweetness brings the alcohol to the fore. But actually, on the palate, a more subtle fruitiness comes out, leaving an intriguing, lingering aftertaste. It doesn’t taste rich and deep, but it is light and has a fine top note.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by PierreM from France with 14 ratings

Premier nez surprenant de poire, puis, on découvre un Rhum de mélasse très sec. Avec des notes de whisky, dues à la finition en fûts de bourbons. Pas mon style, j'avoue. D'où la note, malgré un rhum bien fait.

First note with pears, surprising. After : a dry taste, like a whisky, due to the bourbon cask finish I think. Not my personal taste, that's why only 6. But a good rhum for those who are looking for a non syrup rhum without added sugar.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by martin jeppesen from Denmark with 241 ratings

A very lightly colored Jamaican. The nose is nice and inviting with lightly fermented notes of pineapple, prunes, banana peel and soaked raisins, but also a vinous character with spicy hints of cloves and nutmeg.
The taste has less sweet elements then I would have geussed from the nose but it’s still what i would describe as a well tempererede Jamaican with notes of walnuts, apple wax, leather and milds spices in the drying finish. I’m a little surprised at the delicacy of this rum, given it’s Jamaican. But that’s not a bad thing I geuss, unless your looking for an explosive ester adventure.

Ffffff

Posted almost 1 year ago by raypoignie1 from United Kingdom with 2 ratings

Delicious taste, not over sweet with a long drying finish.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by TY from Austria with 56 ratings

Sehr weich, rund, feine würze, leichter Abgang, Alkohol gut eingebettet.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by rkralik89 from Austria with 21 ratings

Cooler Geschmack, schöne helle Farbe, etwas zu viel Schärfe, aber fruchtig.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Thomas Breuning from Denmark with 200 ratings

Meget lys i farven. Overdreven duft af fermenteret frugt, blandt andet banan. Man får lyst til at holde sig for næsen og frygter det er en ny White overproof. Smagen er heldigvis bedre. Utrolig tør, som desværre tager fokus. Eftersmagen er peber og måske en anelse banan. Tørheden ødelægger desværre oplevelsen, men den er heldigvis bedre end duften lægger op til. (6. December 2018 i MacY)

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by 69nl43 from France with 14 ratings

Trop léger. Peu concentré. Pas mauvais mais un peu cher. 40€.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by AntonioNunez from United States with 10 ratings

This is a rum that any tequila or mezcal drinker will love. Peppery, pungent, citrusy, unsweetened, very light color. Fun!

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by kmpiast from Poland with 41 ratings

I was very suprised with this one. Very nice pure exotic taste, that colour ect.
Light yet rough, very suprising.
Truly one of a kind rum that someday probably I will drink it again with pleasure. Pitty that is hard to buy in Poland.

Final verdict:
Will I buy it someday? Probably, why not.